The perfect jar for larger, faster blends.

In addition to its patented fifth side, our all-new WildSide+ jar includes all the features of our original WildSide jar plus more for even faster blends. Two vertical ridges added to the jar interior disrupts the blending pattern even further, allowing ingredients to hit two additional surfaces and accelerating the blending process. The result? The fastest, smoothest blends yet.

Features include all of these unique Blendtec advantages:

  • Increases blending efficiency for frozen ingredients by up to 25%
  • Delivers a fully blended smoothie from frozen fruit and ice in as little as 14 seconds
  • Unique safety blade is 80% thicker and ten times stronger than competitors' blades and blunt instead of sharp
  • Patented fifth side allows for bigger, faster blends
  • Easy-clean jar blends without the use of a plunger or other device
  • BPA-free copolyester construction
  • Shorter jar fits under most kitchen cupboards
  • Easy-open Gripper lid that allows ingredients to be added through the center opening and that vents pressure when blending hot liquids
  • Compatible with all Blendtec consumer blenders
  • 3-Year Warranty

  • Dimensions: 7" wide x 9.5" tall x 7" deep
  • Actual weight: 1.5 lbs (0.68 kg)
  • Shipping weight: 3 lbs (1.36 kg)
  • 3-Year Warranty
WildSide+ Jar is rated 4.3889 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade I bought this jar to replace the original jar that came with my Blendtec- the bottom seal had failed and was flinging ground gunk both inside and outside my blender jar. Blendtec customer service was going to send me a free replacement, but it never arrived. I love my Blendtec, so it was worth finally biting the bullet to buy the replacement. Fast enough shipping, good quality jar. I hope it lasts!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wildside Jar Doesn't Last I purchased a new Blentec blender within the last year and my Wildside jar is already failing. How long is the warranty on the jar? Also, I have two spare jars from previously. How can I tell which one is the newest jar? Will the number on the bottom indicate when the jar was made? Thank you.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a jar Love this jar as I love anything I have owned of their brand. I have been using blendtec for 20 years and it's one of the companies that has continued to improve the quality of their already exceptional products over time. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. Hate the new lids I like the wide body and that I can do three smoothies. I run a coffee shop and use it constantly. The new lids though come in two parts. Too any parts to wash and keep track of in a busy shop.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Made! I am extremely happy with this Wild Side Jar! It works really well and it is so wonderful to not have to use anything to "push down" what I am blending!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I own a lot of kitchen appliances but my blentec is the only one I use on a daily basis. Love, love, love it
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to capasity for more goodness I bought the Wildside for the capacity and it is just what I wanted and needed.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jar The jar is awesome, combined with the Ktech 3hp blender is marvelous
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gasket in jars are flawed I've had a Blendtec blender for over a year now and use it daily, mainly for smoothies. This is just an awesome blender. Drinking a green smoothie for breakfast everyday has been so beneficial to my husband and I. This company is very responsive and customer oriented. The blender is well worth the initial cost if you use it regularly. Now for the bad part of the review. I got this jar type with the blender and have not tried the others. It worked fine initially but gradually the blade became more and more difficult to spin. Finally, it burned up as I was using it. It started smoking and stunk. I thought the blender was ruined, but turned out it was just the jar, thankfully. I called and ordered a replacement and a spare of the same jar. The same gradual sticking of the blade happened with time on the replacement jar. After just a few months I went to the spare jar and have used it only two months now and the blade will not turn except with pretty good force. It is actually much worse than the replacement jar so I am going back to that jar until I can contact the company (it is the weekend now). After reading some of the customer service responses to reviews I am wondering why I wasn't offered a cost free replacement of the original jar which was well within its 3 year warranty. What's up with that, Blendtec? I always wash my jar by hand immediately after use with hot soapy water. At times I have left the water in the blender for an extended period, although infrequently. I have concluded there is some type of lubricant in the seal of the gasket which leaches out in contact with soapy water. I hope Blendtec will address this issue because I so love this blender.
Date published: 2014-08-23

Can I use a Blendtec jar on my Viramix?

Asked by: toque198
Our Rebel jar is compatible with Vitamix blenders: http://www.blendtec.com/jars/rebel-jar
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-27

Have you developed a better quality jar and gasket? Mine started leaked & stopped working after 10 months.  I do not want to buy another if it will only last 10 months. 

Asked by: val1
This is something we are working on. Your jar should be under warranty, please call 800.748.5400 for assistance. Here are some tips to help prevent this from happening in the future: - Clean your jar immediately after use, don't let food sit in it. - Before each use, turn the blade with your hand from the bottom of the jar by spinning the drive shaft. - If the jar hasn't been used over an extended period of time, you may want to put warm water in it and let it sit for 15 minutes, dump it out and then turn the blade with your hand to ensure it's not stuck.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-10-22

I need to replace my jar and blade for 1CB3/ABC3 Which one do I order?

Asked by: debbie1444
This is a commercial machine, you will need to order a commercial jar. Please call 800.748.5400 for assistance.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-21

I'm starting to have the same problem with my Wildside Jar.  The gasket on the bottom is beginning to burn and bits of it are coming off.  My jar doesn't leak yet, but it's only a matter of time.  I purchased my blender on 1/23/14.  What will be done abou

Asked by: urokalways
It sounds like your jar shaft is starting to freeze and the drive socket is trying to force the shaft to move, thus creating the burn and bits coming off. Please call customer service at 800.748.5400 for assistance. Here are some tips to help prevent this from happening in the future: - Clean your jar immediately after use, don't let food sit in it. - Before each use, turn the blade with your hand from the bottom of the jar by spinning the drive shaft. - If the jar hasn't been used over an extended period of time, you may want to put warm water in it and let it sit for 15 minutes, dump it out and then turn the blade with your hand to ensure it's not stuck.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-05

I have the same problem. It burns the rubber in the bottom and it started to leak... I just blended smoothly once or twice the max per week. It has such a poor quality... So disappointed. 

Asked by: Tyrese
WOW, this is exactly whats happened to our wildside jar.  The black rubber underneath leaks now and the blade is skipping its rotations. I thought my kids did something but it seems this is not a isolated problem?  I love the blender and its programming, but Ive had this less than a year and the jar is leaking liquids.  
Answered by: RebD
Date published: 2014-08-02

I own the Xpress model. Will this fit on my blender?

Asked by: nico
The WildSide jar cannot be used on the 13 amp commercial blenders.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-02

DOES THIS BLENDER GRIND MEAT? ANY MEAT OR PARTICULAR KIND?

Asked by: SHORTY
It does grind small amounts of meat. Be sure it is cut up in small chunks.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-02

I own the Total Blender I bought at Costco a couple of years ago! I have yet to be able to make Almond Milk the way the Tech. did ?? What will the Wildside do for me that the original will not?

Asked by: beadereader
The biggest difference is that the WildSide jar is bigger than the FourSide jar. It will be able to blend larger amounts of food.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-02

I bought my blender almost two years ago. The blade got stuck on some frozen fruit and it started smoking. It seems like the base is okay but the blade lis not. Can the blade be replaced or do I need to buy a new jar?

Asked by: Finn
You will need to purchase a new jar. Please call customer service at 800.748.5400 for assistance. They should be able to help you get a new jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-09-13

does this jar fit on all bases?

Asked by: alex97
Yes, all of our jars fit all of our bases.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-05

Do you have glass jars?

Asked by: Axisiou
We do not have glass jars.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-02

Can this be used in place if the 4 side jar for basic blends? Like smoothies and green juices.  Are the jars interchangeable for recipes or is the specific jar listed needed?

Asked by: Choup11
Yes, this jar can be used for whatever you like, with the added benefit of the 5th side to help with blending.
Answered by: bbbwat
Date published: 2014-09-02

Is this dishwasher safe?

Asked by: meggs
Yes, we recommend washing it on the top rack.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-08-02

How many ounces will the will the wild side jar hold .

Asked by: rainbow
Our WildSide jar is 36oz.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2014-09-13

How much money is shipping to israel?

Asked by: kalo

Can this new jar make baby food. I have a new baby on the way and would be interested in any new recipes you have for baby food.

Asked by: PAAR

Will the Wildside jar fit a K-TEC model ES-3?

Asked by: Farmgirl

What is the Capacity of this Westside Jar. I am looking for MORE capacity Thanks Arif

Asked by: Arif12

Will rhis fit as a replacement jar under model ES3?

Asked by: melvinct

We bought a blendtec blender with the wild side jar and it is leaking from the bottom. Do I have a warranty on the jar?

Asked by: Korey Nance

Is the wild side + your largest capacity jar?

Asked by: Deb121

I'm wondering how the Wildside plus jar differs from the regular Wildside jar. 

Asked by: SpecialKay2008