Powerful, Versatile, Easy to Clean

The Total Blender Classic introduced all of the power and features that made Blendtec the choice of professionals.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • Fully sealed, push-button controls
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • 10 speeds + Pulse
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • 7-Year Warranty

Commercial Quality

For years, blending professionals have used Blendtec machines in the best coffee shops, juice bars, and eateries around the world. The Total Blender Classic delivers the same great results in your own home!

Blend Cycles

The Total Blender Classic features six preprogrammed cycles: Ice Crush, Smoothie, Hot Soup, Ice Cream, Whole Juice, and Batters. This exclusive blend cycle technology creates the perfect blends with the touch of a button.

Total Blender Refurbished Touchpad

Plenty of Power

Care to crush ice? The Total Blender Classic has a 3.0 peak horsepower motor that turns ice to snow in mere seconds.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • 10 incremental speeds + Pulse
  • Molded plastic finish
  • Colors: Black, Red, White
  • Touchpad interface for easy cleaning
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • Dimensions: 7" wide x 15" tall x 8" deep
  • Weight: 7.28 lbs
  • 13 amps, 120 volts
  • 7-year warranty
Total Blender Certified Refurbished is rated 4.7128 out of 5 by 968.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Smooth - Mostly I just got my Blendtec a month ago and it is amazing. It makes very smooth smoothies and blends better than anything I've used (better than Vitamix). There are a couple of howevers, however. It blends at such a high rate that it creates a lot of air bubbles in some cases. Also, when I blend a small pre-workout smoothie (few cubes of ice, half frozen banana, frozen blueberries, water, supplements powders and a little apple juice) the motor sometimes makes a burning smell. This, I set manually and let it run for 40 seconds maybe at 8-10 setting. Anyhow, I will contact Blendtec to find out about this. I'm sure it can be replaced or adjusted. :)
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels new because it is new! I bought the this recertified blendtec blender a few months back and it has been awesome! One, it does everything they say it does without any hesitation. We've made soups, smoothies, milks (almond milk) and shakes so far and it seems to make it all with ease. Two, it says it's refurbished but everything came brand new. I am almost certain that the only thing that was used may have been the motor in a different body. Even if so, I cannot tell because the performance is awesome! Plus there is a seven year warranty on it just like the "new" ones so it really doesn't matter. I highly encourage everyone who is looking at a refurbished model to save a few bucks to buy it. I have had zero complaints with mine.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but a little Hard to Clean I really love my blender and use it every day for smoothies , especially green smoothies, and grinding grains. (Sprouted grains...oh my, so good!) The green smoothies get really frothy (as in, an extra 1/2 cup of air per quart!). I also use it for carrots/apples and batters. My peeve is that the lid is really hard to clean, as well as the underside of the jar. I'm thinking of getting the little jar, too, for grinding smaller amounts of grains and nut butters, but I love that there aren't a ton of pieces I have to keep track of (like with a Ninja bullet or whatever). I live in a small apt so I want everything I own to be worth the space it takes up :)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must own When my Vita Mix died, I was all set to purchase a new one, until I saw the Blendtec. Don't get me wrong, the Vita Mix is a good machine, the Blendtec is better. By owing both machines I clearly see the difference. The Blendtec grinds everything for smoothies, including tiny flax seeds, making the perfect smoothly. My Vita Mix always left the small ingredients at the bottom, which left me chewing the last of my smoothies. There were several times when I did not have the lid on tightly, the Vita Mix shot all of my ingredients all over the place. The way the Blendtec is designed, that can't happen. The bottom line is, Blendtec offers a better product, better warranty and less cost alternative to the Vita Mix.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment!! My husband and I bought our Blendtec in February. We absolutely love it - It has changed our lives. We smoothie twice a day, breakfast and lunch, using greens and minimal fruit. We have both lost weight and see a difference in our mental & emotional health as well! We have already used this machine over 300 times! I recommend this product to all my friends and family who are trying to make a healthy lifestyle change. It is worth every cent!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glad I bought it but... We bought it about 6 weeks ago and I use it at least every other day. Pros: it blends pretty well and quickly so I'm getting a lot more fruits and veggies. Price was good compared to others. Cons: very loud. I have to wear earplugs and can't use it while others are still sleeping. It doesn't blend everything completely unless I use the smooth button twice- prunes and thick honey are a problem. Finally, you do have to cut stuff up, especially round food such as apples, or it jams up. It jammed up this morning on ice cubes. All in all I like it but it isn't quite as good as advertised.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as Vitamix. I really don't see the point in rewriting my review again since Blendtec erased my last one but ok.. Yeah I already explained why Blendtec is one step behind Vitamix but I can honestly say I'm not happy at all with my purchase. After testing both Vitamix and Blendtec in my kitchen the results are clear Vitamix is a professional grade blender and Blendtec is a good domestic non commercial blender. I take my Vitamix to work at the restaurant and it performs like a $500 blender. My Blendtec can't even last in my kitchen so I won't even think about taking it to work. The Blendtec is terribly overpriced at $400. It should sell for at most $249 new.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Kitchen Device I spent a two weeks wondering if I should spend over $300 for a blender + jar. Could it really be that much better than my previous cheap blender that died? I've had it for a couple of months now, and I'm absolutely delighted. I have been making smoothies regularly (I never used to) because of how well it does the job, and how quick cleanup is. It is also great at the chutneys and batters that Indian cooking requires. I've had no trouble with Hummus and other thick dips. Even the ice-cream recipes actually work if you are a bit forgiving when I comes to texture. I'd happily recommend this blender to anyone who's demanding when it comes to a blender.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess nothing is perfect I researched blenders for a while before deciding on this one. I have 2 blenders I use regularly, and this is my 2nd choice of the 2. Without going into great detail about all the reasons, I'll just say that this one leaves chunks of vegetables and fruits when you try to blend from frozen. Not too bad when you slurp up a strawberry, but the broccoli is not as fun. I use a smoothie shop that uses another brand that I wish I would have went with instead. It is also very loud. Sounds kind of like a small jet is taking off in my kitchen. Not too bad. Not too good. I'm passionate about fresh smoothies and juices. This is one of the better blenders I've owned, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender (not the best babyfood maker) We bought our blender about 6 months ago, and have used it over 100 times (according to the handy usage counter that the display shows). We enjoy making Strawberry, Banana, Spinach smoothies. We have also enjoyed making a few of the recipes in the recipe book provided by Blendtec. We were also hoping to be able to make baby food with this blender, but we were unsuccessful blending up carrots according to the instructions in the book. Maybe we didn't add enough water, but the carrots were too thick and the blades just made an air pocket and couldn't blend the carrots completely.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine After years of going thru several blenders of different makes and models. I saw the blentec featured on the TV show HOW I MADE MY MILLIONS. Well, a long time friend told me about blentec but I wasn't ready to receive what he was saying at the time. After seeing the show I ordered a refurbished one. The unit arrived on time and well packaged and looked brand new. Followed the instructions on setup and initial cleaning. I made my first smoothie I was not disappoint! GREAT MACHINE!!!! Get over the price you get what you pay for! I wished I would have listened to my friend and saved myself the cost and aggravation of three inferior blenders before I brought a blendtec.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gasket shredded! I bought this blender from Costco in July of 2013. Used it about once a week - just smoothies. Last week decided to make soup with soft/mushy ingredients (cooked cauliflower) and suddenly black things were whirling around in the soup, and blender smelled like it was burning and it made a strange sound. Strained the soup and found hundreds of black plastic shards - the plastic (or rubber - not sure of material) gasket looked like it was shredding. Returned it to Costco for a refund, and now the Blendtec product Classic 570 they carry seems to be of lesser quality and cost. Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving It So I bought a refurbished Blendtec, and I love it. It makes making the different items my family wants very easy with the pre-programmed buttons. I don't have to guess how long to have it run on different levels to get what I want, which encourages me and the kids to be a little healthier in our daily lives. The only down thing is the noise, but as I tell everyone, you know its only going to last a couple of minutes and you can always walk away while it runs. My friends is not as noisy, but I think its because she has an open kitchen and mine is a galley (no space for the noise to go). So happy I made the choice to go with such a great blender.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender at an even better price! I bought my refurbished classic blender during the Black Friday sale (2015). It was $229.95 with free shipping. In the past month I have already used the blender 63 times. The recipe book that came with the blender has so many great ideas (smoothies, breads, and frosty's), I want to try most of them. Other details: it fits under my upper cabinets (yay!), it is very easy to clean, and the preprogrammed cycles are easy to use for other recipes once you understand how they work. Also, I love the metal drive shaft (shredded a few plastic ones in my day). This blender is a great value for someone who is tired of burning up cheap blenders every year.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly satisfied! I bought the refurbished Blendtec and I am mostly satisfied with it! It's my first Blentec and first high quality blender and I've been watching lots of online reviews and videos before I bought it. So far, it does a good job but it overloads very easily, and it has a hard time blending whole kale leaves so I have to chop them before, and I can't put everything in there to make a green smoothie, I have to but greens and water first, then fruits, then superfoods, when all the videos I watched showed that we could just throw everything in at onde... But still, it does a better job than my old blender or food processor for my green smoothies!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making Mole I was very excited to receive my refurbished Blendtec and although it took me a week to find the time to give it a test run it was worth the wait. My first recipe was making green “Mole”. My previous attempts to make this favorite Mexican dish in a regular blender always fell short because I had to throw out to much pulp, which in turn affected the taste. The Blendtec pureed everything so there was no necessary to sift the “Mole” to give it the silky finish it should have. Now I can confidently tackle my mother’s red “mole” recipe that requires over 20 ingredients to be pureed. Looking forward to many happy years of cooking and blending.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic blender I'd been using a Ninja to make green smoothies and just couldn't take the gritty grossness of the smoothies anymore. I was tired of cutting up the spinach and/or kale before putting them into the blender. But I loved that they smoothies gave me lots more energy and were a way to get nutrition when I have migraines. I'm a very thrifty person and am on disability so money is very tight. It was a hard decision, but I decided to get a refurbished Blendtec, and I am so happy I did. I now throw everything into the blender--no need to chop anything up, and voila! I get a smooth delicious smoothie. No grit! Woohoo!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful blender I really like the power of our blender, it can destroy a whole fruit or even a carrot in seconds, and it makes a very creamy smoothie. Before I had to constantly mix the ingredients by hand to get the blade to cut them, now I just put them in and in 40 seconds it's done. Two caveats: 1) the jar is not stable by itself and needs to be held in place (can't leave the blender alone), and 2) the lid requires some effort to fully seal the jar. If/when blendtec fixes these 2 issues, I'll give the blender 5 full stars!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day!! I bought this thinking "why spend so much on a blender" and how much of a difference is this going to be from my old blender. Well this sucker makes ice cream, smoothies, and helps with chopping in the kitchen. We use it every day! it is sooooo easy to clean. honestly we just rinse it out and we are done. not gasket to clean, no blades to remove - it was made to just rinse out with hot water and you are ready to go. I love the programs on it. This is the magic of this blender - it does all the work. Honestly the compact design (shorter than vitimix) and the programs (vitamix does not have these) is a huge leg up for this blender. Well it is summer - I'm off to make a frozen strawberry / lemon super low carb frozen ice cream :)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Careful if your ordering from Canada I've heard good things about the blender, amd I will say I'm happy with the Blender. But, after paying a $15 delivery fee to Blendtec, I was still forced to py a COD of $109! Which I was shocked with! I was unaware of this extra charge. I ordered it from Blendtec because it was cheaper than if I purchased it from a local store. But after the $109 I paid $60 more for the machine than I would of paid for one at Costco or any other local appliance store. So, I would suggest if your from Canada, but it local. Do not order from the States or Blendtec directly.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than my old Vitamix I had a vitamix pro for several years that I wasn't happy with. It wouldn't pull frozen foods down very well, and base of the jar was difficult to clean. My Blendtec, on the other hand, does a much better job at pulling down the food, and it is super easy to clean. L I love that it fits under the overhead cabinet. The Blendtec doesn't feel as sturdy as my old vitamix, and just recently, the lighted display has developed a short. I use it all the time, and I'm trying to decide if I want to go without it while it is in for warranty repairs.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poiwer Plus I've been using the blender for about a month. I am really pleased with it's performance. My only regret is not doing a bit more research before the purchase. If I had I would have bought a package the included a couple of the other jars. They are way to expensive for me as separate units. I make my daily smoothies, and have also done chicken and egg salads. This is where the smaller jars would be a plus. This thing just about jumps off the table top if not held down upon starting the Smoothie Cycle. It's very easy to clean. With little waste, because of its size and shape. Let it be known that this thing has the potential to wake someone nearby from a sound sleep.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the best smoothies! I have had the Blendtec for about a month now and am really pleased with it. I use it daily for my breakfast smoothies that have frozen fruit and it blends it to a smooth and creamy texture with no chunks. The blender (different brand) that I used to use left a gritty texture because of my protein powder but this one doesn't do that. It is on the loud side but that doesn't bother me since the performance is great. I haven't used it for anything else yet but I am excited to explore more options. I did a lot of research and comparison shopping before purchasing this one and you can't beat the price for the quality of this blender. I would highly recommend this blender.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and to clean up I've been wanting a blender like this for a long time but was convinced I could not afford it, or at least, not willing to spend the equivalent of the price of a washing machine on a blender. I researched the difference between Blendtec and Vitamix and ordered a Blendtec. Reasons: lower price with same capability, plus I was able to get an even lower price on a refurbished that looks like new PLUS I was able to spread out payments. Having so much fun making different smoothie combinations. I love the convenience. I watched videos on BlenderBabes.com and their recommendation to get the classic Blendtec really sold me.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blender I enjoy my blender very much to make smoothies and whole juices. But Wildside jar seems not to be the best for making ice cream (small quantity). Would maybe need Fourside jard. Total cost for a refurbished via Blender Babes promo website was 380 CAN$ approx. (with 30$ shipping and custom fees). The best price I could get in Canada (Québec) was at Costco (550 CAN$+). So about The refurbished seems like a new and works very well yet. I recommand it, if you want to save near 200$ and have a super killing machine !! It just doesn't fit under my kitchen cabinet (almost... I just have to take off the lid to make it fit).
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Lives up the Hype I purchased my reconditioned ES3 a month ago. After having used it for the last 2 weeks I can say that this unit hits the mark I was hoping for when purchased. I have made numerous smoothies and protein shakes with using almonds, pecans and other fruits which are normally hard to process. My ES3 blends them all into excellent sources of energy meals which I truly enjoy each morning and evening. I happy with the unit and feel secure having a 7 year warranty which gives me the reliability and confidence to know I have a product which will stand the test of time. I wish I would have discovered this a few years earlier.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT BLENDS! It blends. As long as you have enough liquid or high-water content fruit for a base in the Wildside jar it blends everything right up. You can toss in whole fruits, veggies, greens and just about anything. No one will ever know the seeds are in there. Thicker stuff like frozen banana ice-cream blends up perfectly in the Twister jar (which I was sent for free because the Blender was on back-order for two weeks). Be sure not to over fill the Wildside jar before blending because the thing has so much power it can blow the lid right off, I know because I did it, quite messy but funny. The thing cleans up easily. It is very loud, you will wake up any sleepers in your house or in the apartment next door for that matter. The one-touch buttons work great and keep things simple.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blender I've ever owned I've had the BlendTec for about 6 months. I use it for smoothies, dips (hummus), sauces and pureed soups. Everything comes out smooth as silk! I especially like the ice crush cycle- it pulverizes/grinds ice cubes better than any other device I've ever used. It's also easier to clean than other blenders. One helpful tip- I place a piece of plastic wrap over the lid before I close it as it keeps the lid clean. The BlendTec is the best blender!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blender! Love this blender! It does all it promises and more! You won't regret this purchase as it's well worth it...
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I am so thrilled with my new Blendtec blender! My smoothies are so much smoother and creamer now. And I love that I can put in all my ingredients at one time, press one button, and go to clean up while my blendtec does all the work!
Date published: 2014-06-02
  • 2016-05-03T06:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_930
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_blendtec

what model is this blender

Asked by: shain
This model is our original Total Classic Blender model. It does not have a number in the name like the newer Classic 560 or 575 do.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-25

Will I be able to use my Blendtec in Sweden, where the voltage is 220?

Asked by: Lars
You can use it in Sweden with a converter, but it will void the warranty. We recommend buying a blender from a dealer: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-25

Hey there! I am contemplating buying one of your products. Currently I am living in Canada but I will move to Germany next year. Does the warranty transfer to Germany and will I receive service there? I was planning on taking the machine with me.

Asked by: Tabea
Since this machine is not built for use in Germany, the warranty will be void when you use it there and we will not have a service center that can support a blender built for North America. We do have a dealer in Germany that sells German machines. You can follow up with them and see what machines they carry and for how much. You can always buy this model to use for the next year and then sell or gift it to a family member or friend. Once you are in Germany you can buy a machine made for that country. You can find the information for our German dealer here: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-20

What is covered in the 7 year warranty? Thanks! Jill

Asked by: Jillby
Any issues you experience from the top of the jar to the tip of the cord are covered. However, there are three things not covered under warranty: 1. Intentional damage to your blender or jar. 2. Accidental damage to your blender/jar, such as dropping it by accident or leaving a spoon in the jar and turning the machine on. 3. Cosmetic alterations to your jar, such as a fogged/cloudy appearance, which can occur from grinding grains, legumes, beans, rice, nuts, some greens, spices, and protein powders. It does not affect the performance of the jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-17

What is the Wattage of this product?

Asked by: Rajan
This model has a 1560 watt, 3.0-peak horsepower motor.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-14

I have enjoyed using my powerful BlendTec total blender for about 4 years now. It's starting to vibrate loudly and I have to hold it down so it doesn't dance across the countertop.  Can you explain how to prevent this?

Asked by: Jenny P
It sounds like you are in need of a new jar. A member from our customer service team will be reaching out to help you resolve this issue.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-12

How much is it in pounds?

Asked by: bisi
We don't have a price listed in pounds for this model, because it is not available outside of the US and Canada. If you are looking to buy a Blendtec, we are available in the several Costco UK locations. We also have a dealer who carries some of our newer models. Check out our international dealer page to find our dealer: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-12

If I buy from the "blender babes" does the warranty still work? Can it be sent back if something doesn t work? 

Asked by: Annie27
If you buy any Blendtec product through Blender Babes, the warranty is still good. If you ever experience any issues within the warranty time period (for this model it's 7 years), give our customer service a call at 800-253-6383, and they can assist you.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-11

Hi, I had purchased 2 of the total blentec, one for me and one for my son.  Now my daughter in the university needs one.  My question before I do purchase another one, whats the difference between a new one and a refurbished one.  Thank you!

Asked by: Cacaguate
The biggest differences between a new Total Blender and a refurbished one, is the price and the warranty. A new Total Blender comes with an 8-year warranty, and a refurbished one comes with a 7-year warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-07

What is the difference between this jar and the four side one? Should I buy both?

Asked by: Susany
The WildSide+ jar is larger than the FourSide jar, and can handle bigger blends. It will come down to preference, whether or not you want to have both of them. You can learn more about both jars here: http://www.blendtec.com/jars/wildside-jar http://www.blendtec.com/jars/fourside-jar
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-07

Can it blend a very strong seeds into powder dust ? So please which is best to buy ? Cos I only need it for seeds. Thanks

Asked by: Junias
What kind of seeds are you looking to blend? All of our models have the capability to blend seeds.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-03

I have someone that bought the refurbished blender that wants to sell it to me. Is the warranty transferrable? Thanks

Asked by: House
Yes, the warranty is transferable. For more warranty questions, check out our warranty page: http://www.blendtec.com/warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-09

Are the jars covered under warranty? If a gasket is loose is it replaced and covered under warranty? There's a video on Youtube that shows what a mess it is when the jar stops malfunctioning and claims the gasket is the real issue but gasket unfixed

Asked by: danielle22
Jars included in a new blender package will get the same 8-year warranty as the motor, or 7 years for refurbished packages. Separate jar purchases have a separate 3-year warranty. The warranty covers all functionality, including if the jar's seal has any issue. All blenders have wearing components and if the seal wears out, we can send a new jar under the warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-08

Do you deliver to Ireland. If so what is the cost?

Asked by: aslam
We do not ship to Ireland, but you can contact our dealer and see what products they have in stock: Retail Distributor: EPE International LTD Phone Number: +44 (0)844 800 8055 Email Address: sales@epeinternational.com Street Address: Belfry House Roydsdale Way Bradford BD4 6SU United Kingdom Website: www.epeinternational.com
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-15

I'm a new customer to blendtec and would also like to explore one of your product - Total Blender Certified Refurbished $279.95. Is there any other fees associated with this blender?

Asked by: wutang
Yes, you will have to pay shipping.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-03

I was wondering is there any way I could find the promotion code for the Total blender? As always, thank you very much for all your help?

Asked by: wutang
We do not have a promotion code available for the Total blender.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-03

Are we able to buy the total blender refurbished in Germany?

Asked by: adria
The Total Blender Refurbished model is not available in Germany. However, you can contact our German dealer to see what models they have in stock: Retail Distributor Name: LUBA GmbH Phone Number: +49 6172 948 00 Email Address: info@luba.de Street Address: Ober-Eschbacher Str. 37, 61352 Bad Homburg Website: http://www.luba.de
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-10

How tall is the blendtec with  the  lid on ?

Asked by: zorroo
It is 15" tall. You can see all specs for this model on the Total Blender Refurbished page, under the "Specs" tab.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-10

Hi there, Would you be able to ship to the UK ? And if so, will it work (110V Vs 220 V) And will the warranty be the same.  Thanks Jacob

Asked by: Jeski
We do not ship to the UK, but you can contact our dealer there to see what products they have in stock: Retail Distributor Name: EPE International LTD Phone Number: +44 (0)844 800 8055 Email Address: sales@epeinternational.com Street Address: Belfry House, Roydsdale Way, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD4 6SU Website: www.epeinternational.com
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-10

Over what years were these refurbished blenders originally made?

Asked by: smyrna
Factory refurbished motor bases have been out in the world before but there is no way to tell exactly when it was built brand new. They get a complete overhaul with certain new replacement parts added no matter what, along with whatever else is needed to meet our quality standards and certifications just like a new machine has to meet.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-03-09

I Wanted to know if this blendtec comes by Itself or comes also with the small one. So is it one or two pieces that come? 

Asked by: Marisol
The Total Blender Certified Refurbished model comes with: - Total Blender Classic motor base - Brand new BPA-free WildSide+® jar - Vented Gripper™ lid - Fresh Blends recipe book - Owner's manual - 7-year warranty
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-03

Would my foursides blending jar work on the blender Instead of the widesides jar

Asked by: Chefmike
Both our FourSide and WildSide+ jars work on all of our blender models.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-03

Need a blender and food processor combo.... To process dry ingredients only also (flours, nuts, ect). What is my best blendtec refurbished option? Thank you in advance!

Asked by: Sam3
Our Wildside+ and Fourside jars are both wet blending and dry grinding compatible. Both jars can act like a food processor, however the end result might not be as consistent as a traditional food processor. All of our motor bases, whether new or refurbished, can run any of our jars. The Twister jar also is better for much thicker blends like nut butters.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-03-09

I am moving from the States to Asia in a couple of months time; I believe using a Step Up / Down Voltage Transformers will work; do you have any comments/ feedback on this? Also, is there a Blendtec service centre located in Singapore?

Asked by: Laks
We cannot recommend or suggest you take your blender out of the country is was made for, for warranty and liability reasons. We have heard of customers successfully protecting the motor with a transformer but we cannot suggest what kind. We do have a dealer in Singapore, but they only service units purchased there.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-07

What number is this one, I saw a 475 but I don't see it on your web site? By the way I have a vitamix but only use my blendtec

Asked by: Sheryl B
This is our original Total Classic Blender. You can find the Classic 475 here: http://www.blendtec.com/blenders/classic-475; however, this model is only available to buy at Sam's Club.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-04

What is the difference between the Total Blender Refurbished model and the Classic 575 Refurbished model and what does that signify or translate to?

Asked by: Laks
The biggest difference is the look and features of the two models. Also the Classic 575, although refurbished, is still a newer model.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-01

hi, can I buy a refurbished Blendtec all the way from Holland. best regards Karin Hannink,

Asked by: karin
We do not ship to Holland, but you can contact our distributor to see what models they have in stock: Distributor: NXT Retail Benelux B.V. Phone Number: 0031-412745370 Fax Number: 0031-412745371 Email Address: info@nxtretail.nl Street Address: De Giesel 4, 6084PG Haelen Website: www.nxtretail.nl
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-01

I am moving to Sweden soon.. Can I still use it with an adapter? They use 220V.

Asked by: kekoo
Yes, you can still use it with an adapter. However, as with any international case, our warranty states that using a blender outside the country it was intended for will void the warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-01

What model number is the refurbished?

Asked by: Lawie
TB-621-25RECOND
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-03-01

Hello, I want to buy this blender for my mother's birthday but we live in europe, do you guys ship to europe and are the electricity inputs the same(if not do you they come with a converter?). Thanks!

Asked by: Jeanlink1997
We do not ship to Europe, and the electricity inputs are not the same. You will have to order from one or our dealers. What country are you looking to use it in?
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-02-25
  • 2016-05-03T06:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_560
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_blendtec