Powerful, Versatile, Easy to Clean

The Total Blender Classic introduced all of the power and features that made Blendtec the choice of professionals.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • Fully sealed, push-button controls
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • 10 speeds + Pulse
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • 7 Year Warranty

Commercial Quality

For years, blending professionals have used Blendtec machines in the best coffee shops, juice bars, and eateries around the world. The Total Blender Classic delivers the same great results in your own home!

Blend Cycles

The Total Blender Classic features six preprogrammed cycles: Ice Crush, Smoothie, Hot Soup, Ice Cream, Whole Juice, and Batters. This exclusive blend cycle technology creates the perfect blends with the touch of a button.

Total Blender Classic Interface

Plenty of Power

Care to crush ice? The Total Blender Classic has a 3.0 peak horsepower motor that turns ice to snow in mere seconds.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • 10 incremental speeds + Pulse
  • Molded plastic finish
  • Colors: Black, Red, White
  • Touchpad interface for easy cleaning
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • Dimensions: 7" wide x 15" tall x 8" deep
  • Weight: 7.28 lbs
  • 13 amps, 120 volts
  • 7 year warranty
Total Blender Certified Refurbished is rated 4.7286 out of 5 by 549.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment!! My husband and I bought our Blendtec in February. We absolutely love it - It has changed our lives. We smoothie twice a day, breakfast and lunch, using greens and minimal fruit. We have both lost weight and see a difference in our mental & emotional health as well! We have already used this machine over 300 times! I recommend this product to all my friends and family who are trying to make a healthy lifestyle change. It is worth every cent!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blender EVER! I received this blender as a gift, it is by far the BEST gift I've received (for the kitchen). I have used it almost every day since it landed on my doorstep. I make green smoothies, milkshakes, white russians (hehe) and so much more. I feel like I haven't even touched on what this machine can do. My husband is extremely impressed by the power and wants to show everyone who walks through our door. If you are on the fence about purchasing a refurb blender, I understand, but with the garauntee and warranty it's a win win situation. I would also reccomend the Twister Jar if wanting to make nut butter, salad dressings, etc. Thank you Blendtec!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must own When my Vita Mix died, I was all set to purchase a new one, until I saw the Blendtec. Don't get me wrong, the Vita Mix is a good machine, the Blendtec is better. By owing both machines I clearly see the difference. The Blendtec grinds everything for smoothies, including tiny flax seeds, making the perfect smoothly. My Vita Mix always left the small ingredients at the bottom, which left me chewing the last of my smoothies. There were several times when I did not have the lid on tightly, the Vita Mix shot all of my ingredients all over the place. The way the Blendtec is designed, that can't happen. The bottom line is, Blendtec offers a better product, better warranty and less cost alternative to the Vita Mix.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine After years of going thru several blenders of different makes and models. I saw the blentec featured on the TV show HOW I MADE MY MILLIONS. Well, a long time friend told me about blentec but I wasn't ready to receive what he was saying at the time. After seeing the show I ordered a refurbished one. The unit arrived on time and well packaged and looked brand new. Followed the instructions on setup and initial cleaning. I made my first smoothie I was not disappoint! GREAT MACHINE!!!! Get over the price you get what you pay for! I wished I would have listened to my friend and saved myself the cost and aggravation of three inferior blenders before I brought a blendtec.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess nothing is perfect I researched blenders for a while before deciding on this one. I have 2 blenders I use regularly, and this is my 2nd choice of the 2. Without going into great detail about all the reasons, I'll just say that this one leaves chunks of vegetables and fruits when you try to blend from frozen. Not too bad when you slurp up a strawberry, but the broccoli is not as fun. I use a smoothie shop that uses another brand that I wish I would have went with instead. It is also very loud. Sounds kind of like a small jet is taking off in my kitchen. Not too bad. Not too good. I'm passionate about fresh smoothies and juices. This is one of the better blenders I've owned, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as Vitamix. I really don't see the point in rewriting my review again since Blendtec erased my last one but ok.. Yeah I already explained why Blendtec is one step behind Vitamix but I can honestly say I'm not happy at all with my purchase. After testing both Vitamix and Blendtec in my kitchen the results are clear Vitamix is a professional grade blender and Blendtec is a good domestic non commercial blender. I take my Vitamix to work at the restaurant and it performs like a $500 blender. My Blendtec can't even last in my kitchen so I won't even think about taking it to work. The Blendtec is terribly overpriced at $400. It should sell for at most $249 new.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender (not the best babyfood maker) We bought our blender about 6 months ago, and have used it over 100 times (according to the handy usage counter that the display shows). We enjoy making Strawberry, Banana, Spinach smoothies. We have also enjoyed making a few of the recipes in the recipe book provided by Blendtec. We were also hoping to be able to make baby food with this blender, but we were unsuccessful blending up carrots according to the instructions in the book. Maybe we didn't add enough water, but the carrots were too thick and the blades just made an air pocket and couldn't blend the carrots completely.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic blender I'd been using a Ninja to make green smoothies and just couldn't take the gritty grossness of the smoothies anymore. I was tired of cutting up the spinach and/or kale before putting them into the blender. But I loved that they smoothies gave me lots more energy and were a way to get nutrition when I have migraines. I'm a very thrifty person and am on disability so money is very tight. It was a hard decision, but I decided to get a refurbished Blendtec, and I am so happy I did. I now throw everything into the blender--no need to chop anything up, and voila! I get a smooth delicious smoothie. No grit! Woohoo!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day!! I bought this thinking "why spend so much on a blender" and how much of a difference is this going to be from my old blender. Well this sucker makes ice cream, smoothies, and helps with chopping in the kitchen. We use it every day! it is sooooo easy to clean. honestly we just rinse it out and we are done. not gasket to clean, no blades to remove - it was made to just rinse out with hot water and you are ready to go. I love the programs on it. This is the magic of this blender - it does all the work. Honestly the compact design (shorter than vitimix) and the programs (vitamix does not have these) is a huge leg up for this blender. Well it is summer - I'm off to make a frozen strawberry / lemon super low carb frozen ice cream :)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful blender I really like the power of our blender, it can destroy a whole fruit or even a carrot in seconds, and it makes a very creamy smoothie. Before I had to constantly mix the ingredients by hand to get the blade to cut them, now I just put them in and in 40 seconds it's done. Two caveats: 1) the jar is not stable by itself and needs to be held in place (can't leave the blender alone), and 2) the lid requires some effort to fully seal the jar. If/when blendtec fixes these 2 issues, I'll give the blender 5 full stars!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender for blending foods for my tube feed I have had my blendtec since Feb. 2014 and have done 1564 blends. It works as good now as it did the day it was received. My daughter is tube fed, had chronic diarrhea (dumping syndrome) for 10 years being on formula. I started blending her food with the Blendtec in Feb. 2014 and not one episode since I started blending real food. She also gets IVIG infusions (iv antibodies every 3 weeks for 11 years). Her antibody levels have never been higher. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. They have excellent customer service as well. You can actually speak to a person without being on hold for an extended period of time.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glad I bought it but... We bought it about 6 weeks ago and I use it at least every other day. Pros: it blends pretty well and quickly so I'm getting a lot more fruits and veggies. Price was good compared to others. Cons: very loud. I have to wear earplugs and can't use it while others are still sleeping. It doesn't blend everything completely unless I use the smooth button twice- prunes and thick honey are a problem. Finally, you do have to cut stuff up, especially round food such as apples, or it jams up. It jammed up this morning on ice cubes. All in all I like it but it isn't quite as good as advertised.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than my old Vitamix I had a vitamix pro for several years that I wasn't happy with. It wouldn't pull frozen foods down very well, and base of the jar was difficult to clean. My Blendtec, on the other hand, does a much better job at pulling down the food, and it is super easy to clean. L I love that it fits under the overhead cabinet. The Blendtec doesn't feel as sturdy as my old vitamix, and just recently, the lighted display has developed a short. I use it all the time, and I'm trying to decide if I want to go without it while it is in for warranty repairs.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blender I enjoy my blender very much to make smoothies and whole juices. But Wildside jar seems not to be the best for making ice cream (small quantity). Would maybe need Fourside jard. Total cost for a refurbished via Blender Babes promo website was 380 CAN$ approx. (with 30$ shipping and custom fees). The best price I could get in Canada (Québec) was at Costco (550 CAN$+). So about The refurbished seems like a new and works very well yet. I recommand it, if you want to save near 200$ and have a super killing machine !! It just doesn't fit under my kitchen cabinet (almost... I just have to take off the lid to make it fit).
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Lives up the Hype I purchased my reconditioned ES3 a month ago. After having used it for the last 2 weeks I can say that this unit hits the mark I was hoping for when purchased. I have made numerous smoothies and protein shakes with using almonds, pecans and other fruits which are normally hard to process. My ES3 blends them all into excellent sources of energy meals which I truly enjoy each morning and evening. I happy with the unit and feel secure having a 7 year warranty which gives me the reliability and confidence to know I have a product which will stand the test of time. I wish I would have discovered this a few years earlier.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT BLENDS! It blends. As long as you have enough liquid or high-water content fruit for a base in the Wildside jar it blends everything right up. You can toss in whole fruits, veggies, greens and just about anything. No one will ever know the seeds are in there. Thicker stuff like frozen banana ice-cream blends up perfectly in the Twister jar (which I was sent for free because the Blender was on back-order for two weeks). Be sure not to over fill the Wildside jar before blending because the thing has so much power it can blow the lid right off, I know because I did it, quite messy but funny. The thing cleans up easily. It is very loud, you will wake up any sleepers in your house or in the apartment next door for that matter. The one-touch buttons work great and keep things simple.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blender! Love this blender! It does all it promises and more! You won't regret this purchase as it's well worth it...
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I am so thrilled with my new Blendtec blender! My smoothies are so much smoother and creamer now. And I love that I can put in all my ingredients at one time, press one button, and go to clean up while my blendtec does all the work!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So necessary! I got my Blendtec almost a month ago and I use it almost every day. It's helping me eat healthier and make home cooked meals. I read lots of recipes before buying, so I've never left it alone while it's blending. I could see a mess happening in the kitchen if you overfill the blender or are blending a lot of frozen fruits. I advise to stay with it when doing so. Also It took a while to ship, but I absolutely love it. It's pricey even for a refurbished model, but it's totally a great investment.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Impressed I purchased my Blendtec blender four months ago and since it was refurbished, my expectation was that I would receive an older model that would have some new parts. What I received looks and performs like a brand new blender. My typical use is for smoothies and dips. The touch pad is very intuitive and easy to use and I love the digital display. I'm thrilled with my purchase and have recommended this blender to all of my friends.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase A blender is a blender is a blender, right? Wrong! I had no idea what I was missing until I purchased my Blendtec. Smoothies, gravies and sauces are actually smooth. No lumps, no chunks! The super powerful motor makes quick work of blending just about anything! Just press a button, the Blendtec runs through various speed cycles for perfect smoothies, hummus, peanut butter, salad dressing, wheat bread... the list goes on and on! The vented lid makes it very easy to blend up hot liquids like homemade spaghetti sauce without worry. I love my Blendtec.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blender!! This blender is great. It has all tge basic general settings you'll need to accomplish any recipe. It's very easy & simple to clean - within seconds! Also love the choice of colors. Not to mention the wild side jar that it comes with. Refurbished?? Definitely not what I thought it meant. Everything is new except the base, which might have minor cosmetic damage. & the warranty is still in place. Love, love, LOVE this blender!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender, works as they say it should. I purchased this blender over 6 months ago and have been using it at least once a day. It blends fresh, frozen, nuts, seeds, etc to a smooth consistency. The size makes it easy to store on a kitchen counter. The jar design makes it easy to clean and use. The preset push button design allows you to walk away without worrying about turning a smoothie into a hot soup. You can't beat the value, I highly recommend this purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy fast and easy! I have had my Blendtec blender for a month now. I enjoy making smoothies and prepping soups and sauces and ice cream. The ice cream still has to go in the freezer. It comes out like melted soft serve. The soup has to be heated on the stove, but the blender cuts my prep time conciderably. The fruit smoothies are perfect, and the green smoothies still have a little texture, but are drinkable. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and will tell my friends.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected from Bledntec! I chose to go with the refurbished model after reading reviews on the awesome warranty and reputation of Blendtec. I have only used my blender for smoothies, but my favorite feature is the square container. So easy to pour, clean, and use. The product arrived right on time and the set up/clean up instructions were very easy to read. I love that I can set it and walk away while it makes the perfect smoothie texture every time, no matter how many ingredients I put in it. Love it! Oh, and the recipe book it comes with--totally worth it.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blender I've ever owned I've had the BlendTec for about 6 months. I use it for smoothies, dips (hummus), sauces and pureed soups. Everything comes out smooth as silk! I especially like the ice crush cycle- it pulverizes/grinds ice cubes better than any other device I've ever used. It's also easier to clean than other blenders. One helpful tip- I place a piece of plastic wrap over the lid before I close it as it keeps the lid clean. The BlendTec is the best blender!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender ever Couldn't be happier! I bought a certified refurbished Blendtec and it's completely amazing! Better than I ever expected!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power & value! I ordered my Blendtec Total Blender (refurbished) almost 1 month ago and I've used it almost 60 times already! I'm crushing so hard on my new blender. I've crushed ice just because I can and I've also made the most amazing smoothies & ice cream! For the savings, quality & warranty, you can't beat a refurbished model. You save money PLUS you get a 7 year warranty (new models get 8). I love that I've made an investment and not just another purchase that will only last for a few years with a limited warranty. I LOVE Blendtec!!!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender EVER Just got my refurbished Blendtec yesterday and it is like night & day vs my old Breville blender. Instead of just cutting things up into tiny pieces, it truly makes SMOOTH smoothies! I made a cucumber/spinach/mint smoothie this morning and it was like a milkshake. How do you turn watery vegetables into something velvety and almost creamy?? It's magic. I don't know why that other person had issues with hers being unable to blend frozen fruit, because mine works like a charm. Yes, it sounds like a jet engine taking off in my tiny kitchen, but it's a small price to pay for the awesome performance. My hubby would have preferred a less boxy design, but whatever, I'm all about form over function. ;-)
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blender My friends scoffed at me when I told them how much I paid for a blender... BUT WHO'S LAUGHING NOW?! I'm getting incredible nutrition facilitated by a blender that's incredibly easy to use and effective. And there's nothing like watching this thing smack the stuff out of whatever you put in there! 1/4 of a pineapple? "No problem." And 2 carrots? "No sweat" AND a bag of frozen strawberries? "Are you even trying?" AND A MOUNTAIN OF KALE ON TOP?! It eats through these ingredients faster than an 8 year old's birthday party goes through cake. Seriously. If this blender was a person, they'd diagnose it rabid and give it a shot in the butt. In the 4 months I've had it, I've made 180 smoothies HOW DO YOU LIKE THEM APPLES?! BUY IT NOW AND WITNESS THE VEGGIE AND FRUIT CARNAGE!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
  • 2015-03-04T06:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_523
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_blendtec

I was using my Blendtec, and it started to slow down and stopped before the time indicated. Then it showed a code on the screen. It said Home 00608. What does that mean? I have never had a problem with my machine before, and I only use it for smoothies.

Asked by: trac
The code you are seeing is the machine's cycle count and in this case it means that the motor base has run 608 cycles. That is strange that it would shut off during a cycle. Customer service can work with you to determine why that happened by calling 1-800-253-6383.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

I live in the UK...can i purchase a BlendTec built to UK electrical standards, or do I have to use a power converter?

Asked by: RJFJR
Yes, we have dealers in the UK that you can buy from, or we are available in several UK Costco warehouses, including: Croydon, Hayes, Thurrock (online only), Liverpool, Leeds, and Oldham.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

What is the difference in Total Classic blenders TB-631-25 & TB-621-26?  Is one a more recent version of that model?  They appear to have similar specs.

Asked by: jimmmmmmy
The Total Blender Classic TB-631-25 is the Total Blender Classic in red with a WildSide+ jar. Total Blender Classic TB-621-26 is the Total Blender Classic Combo in black; it comes with the WildSide+ and FourSide jars. Both model numbers are the same blender model, just in different colors and one comes with two jars.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

Do I have to replace the jar or I can buy a set of parts? My blender has been used for over three years. It leaks now from its base rubber which holds a blade. It looks so expensive for a plastic jar. Jar Parts# 40-505

Asked by: Vibround
As long as your jar is still under warranty, we will be glad to replace it for you. Please call 800.253.6383 for assistance, and be sure you are near your blender and jar when you call.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-23

Where would one get a promo code

Asked by: EBD3
We do not have any promo codes available at this time.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-17

How much do you charge for shipping on refurbished units and do you charge tax for customers in Florida?

Asked by: walker
Shipping is a flat rate cost of $15, and no we do not charge tax to customers in Florida.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

Do you ship to the uk?

Asked by: Louweese
We do not ship to the UK from blendtec.com. However, we do have dealers that sell our blenders, and we are also available in several UK Costco warehouses, including: Liverpool, Leeds, Oldham, Thurrock (online only), and Hayes.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-17

Is the WildSide+ Jar that comes with this blender BPA free? The jar that comes with the refurbished designer blender is specified as being BPA free, but that I don't see that specified for this blender.

Asked by: Maximus
Yes, the jar is BPA-free. All Blendtec jars are made from BPA-free copolyester.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-17

What is the difference in price when it ships to Canada?

Asked by: Victoria
It is hard to say what the price will be when it's shipped to Canada, as it varies by carrier and location. "It typically takes 2-4 business days for your order to be processed and shipped. Prices shown are for U.S. market only. International prices are subject to additional shipping, duty, VAT. ADDITIONAL THIRD PARTY BROKERAGE FEES do apply if shipping outside of the U.S. Any brokerage fees applied will be billed directly to the consumer by the brokerage company. Blendtec does not and cannot control these charges."
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-17

Hello! Do you by any chance sell 220V appliances?

Asked by: Stéphanie
Hi! I am in the Caribbeans, St Martin Island... I am afraid there won't be any dealer nearby! ;)
Answered by: Stéphanie
Date published: 2015-02-13

What's the difference between the 2 jar options?

Asked by: BrandonA
You can learn more about the WildSide+ and FourSide jars here: http://www.blendtec.com/jars/wildside-jar http://www.blendtec.com/jars/fourside-jar
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-11

what is the promo code? I can't order it without

Asked by: eric
We are no longer running a promo on our refurbished blenders.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-11

If a motor goes bad on a refurbished unit, is there any cost to replace it under warranty?

Asked by: danni41
If the blender is under warranty and the motor goes bad, there is no cost to you to have that replaced.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-10

On your refurbished units, is the motor new?

Asked by: danni41
If the motor needs to be replaced, then we replace it with a new one. However, not all refurbished units need a new motor.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-10

Exactly which model is this?

Asked by: BrandonA
This is our Total Blender Classic model. It is popularly known for being sold in Costco. It is now a discontinued item, and is only available as a refurbished unit on our site.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-10

When the description says "whole juice" that is referring to place whole fruit and making a juice with them? 

Asked by: Danielle1909
Yes, you can place fruits and vegetables into the blender to get whole juice. We recommend adding 6 oz of water to the jar. Whole juice also means that the pulp will remain in the drink; unlike traditional juicing, which removes the pulp.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-09

Does this blender also heat up the soup?

Asked by: Ben ondrus
Yes, this blender will heat up soup. If it's not warm/hot enough after one "Soup" cycle, run it on the "Soup" cycle a second time.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-09

Does this blender come sealed and with no scratches or looking old ? Does it look like a brand new blender? 

Asked by: Blenderloverrrr
If the base on shows considerable cosmetic damage, we do replace the base with a new one.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-05

I was trying to get this blender as a gift since it says refurbished does it still come in original box? Original packaged as the new ones

Asked by: Blenderloverrrr
It does not come in the original packaging as a new one. It comes in a white box that says "Factory Restored" on it.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-05

When you say refurbished what does that mean...have these machines been used and returned for one reason or another?

Asked by: Whitey
Yes, they have been used and/or returned for one reason or another. They have passed inspection and meet the stringent standards we hold for all our machines.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-05

I bought my Blendtec a few days ago and I absolutely love it. However I came on the site today to find that the Blendtec Total Blender is on sale. I bought my Blendtec at Costco, which was $70 more expensive. Can I still get the sale price? 

Asked by: JuiceOn
The price on our site for the Total Blender Classic is for a refurbished one. The ones sold in Costco are new that is why they are more expensive, and they also have an 8-year warranty, whereas the refurbished ones have a 7-year warranty. We cannot discount the price on the one you got from Costco.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-04

want to send this asa gft. How do I do that

Asked by: lexy
You can place the order on blendtec.com and make the shipping address different if you are giving this as a gift to someone.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-02-03

What is the RPM on speed 1 until speed 10 setting

Asked by: fiskar rinaldy arvin arya
The RPM range for this blender model is 4100-29000.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-02

Are blendtec blenders made in the USA?

Asked by: birddog
We engineer, design, and assemble our blenders in Orem, Utah, with components either manufactured in-house or sourced primarily from the US. There are some components of the blender that are made outside the US, or made with foreign components or materials. Due to some fairly strict requirements, those foreign components prohibit us from saying “made” or “manufactured” in the US without providing a lot of very specific detail.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-17

When I buy a Classic blender. Is there discount on on ordering the "Woodside" jar at the same time?

Asked by: Dan R
If you buy the Total Classic Series refurbished model, you can choose to get it with the FourSide or WildSide+ jar. There is not a discount available on buying a jar a la carte at the same time.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-29

Hi there, Are your Refurbished units store returns or warranty returns ? We live in Canada. Do you have factory service company in Canada? Do I pay P &H for warranty repairs?

Asked by: Dan R
Our refurbished motor bases can be either warranty returns or store returns. If your blender is having an issue and you suspect it may need servicing or repair, you can call Customer Service at 1-800-253-6383 and they can determine what needs to be done. If your motor is in warranty and needs repair, you can either send it in for repair or have it replaced with a reconditioned motor. All residential warranty claims in the US and Canada will go directly through Blendtec and all shipping and handling charges are included in the warranty.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-31

How many watts is this particular blender?

Asked by: Interested Buyer
It is 1560 watts.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-06

Hi Blendtec! What is the difference between Brand new WildSide+® jar OR FourSide™ jar? And is a small jar for ice cream included into The Total Blender Classic®? Thank you!

Asked by: Olivia
Hello there! The Wildside+ jar has a 90 ounce capacity with measurements up to 36 ounces while the Fourside jar has a capacity of 75 ounces with measurements up to 32 ounces. The Wildside+ jar follows the same basic design as the Fourside but has one little extra side right next to the handle. This allows the base of the jar to be considerably wider, which allows the blade to be 3 inches long rather than 2 inches long like in the Fourside, which inevitably makes the Wildside+ jar easier to clean. This design also gives the jar 25% more efficiency in the speed and consistency of the blend. The Wildside+ is not any taller than the Fourside, so it will still fit under your cabinets. As for a smaller jar, the package we offer for the Total Blender Classic refurbished model will come with either the Wildside+ or Fourside jar (your choice). We have another jar called the Twister jar that is smaller and designed for thicker substances, like ice cream, baby food, and nut butters. This jar does not come with the packages listed on our website but is available for purchase separately for $119.95. While the Twister does do well for ice cream, the Wildside+ and Fourside jars will still make wonderful ice cream.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-30

Is there a Canadian out here who bought a reconditioned Blendtec from this site that can tell me how much were the extra fees (duties, taxes, etc.)? I don't want to have a bad surprise! Thank you!

Asked by: Caroline C
Duties are charged independent and vary widely. You may try contacting the local carrier for the brokerage fees; they may also be able to give you a ballpark for the duties. Typically UPS is the carrier we use to ship from our warehouse to Canada. Hopefully one of our Canadian customer's can respond with a more accurate cost of what they've paid.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-27

I had purchased this model from a wholesale warehouse club 1.5 years ago. The container is leaking. How do I get a replacement?

Asked by: Bart Man
All blenders purchased as new machines have an 8 year warranty on both the motor base and the jar. Call Customer Service at 1-800-253-6383 and they will be able to verify your warranty date and assist with any warranty claims if necessary.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-26
  • 2015-03-04T06:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_blendtec