Powerful, Versatile, Easy to Clean

The Total Blender Classic introduced all of the power and features that made Blendtec the choice of professionals.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • Fully sealed, push-button controls
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • 10 speeds + Pulse
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • 7-Year Warranty

Commercial Quality

For years, blending professionals have used Blendtec machines in the best coffee shops, juice bars, and eateries around the world. The Total Blender Classic delivers the same great results in your own home!

Blend Cycles

The Total Blender Classic features six preprogrammed cycles: Ice Crush, Smoothie, Hot Soup, Ice Cream, Whole Juice, and Batters. This exclusive blend cycle technology creates the perfect blends with the touch of a button.

Total Blender Classic Interface

Plenty of Power

Care to crush ice? The Total Blender Classic has a 3.0 peak horsepower motor that turns ice to snow in mere seconds.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • 10 incremental speeds + Pulse
  • Molded plastic finish
  • Colors: Black, Red, White
  • Touchpad interface for easy cleaning
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • Dimensions: 7" wide x 15" tall x 8" deep
  • Weight: 7.28 lbs
  • 13 amps, 120 volts
  • 7-year warranty
Total Blender Certified Refurbished is rated 4.7251 out of 5 by 553.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment!! My husband and I bought our Blendtec in February. We absolutely love it - It has changed our lives. We smoothie twice a day, breakfast and lunch, using greens and minimal fruit. We have both lost weight and see a difference in our mental & emotional health as well! We have already used this machine over 300 times! I recommend this product to all my friends and family who are trying to make a healthy lifestyle change. It is worth every cent!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blender EVER! I received this blender as a gift, it is by far the BEST gift I've received (for the kitchen). I have used it almost every day since it landed on my doorstep. I make green smoothies, milkshakes, white russians (hehe) and so much more. I feel like I haven't even touched on what this machine can do. My husband is extremely impressed by the power and wants to show everyone who walks through our door. If you are on the fence about purchasing a refurb blender, I understand, but with the garauntee and warranty it's a win win situation. I would also reccomend the Twister Jar if wanting to make nut butter, salad dressings, etc. Thank you Blendtec!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess nothing is perfect I researched blenders for a while before deciding on this one. I have 2 blenders I use regularly, and this is my 2nd choice of the 2. Without going into great detail about all the reasons, I'll just say that this one leaves chunks of vegetables and fruits when you try to blend from frozen. Not too bad when you slurp up a strawberry, but the broccoli is not as fun. I use a smoothie shop that uses another brand that I wish I would have went with instead. It is also very loud. Sounds kind of like a small jet is taking off in my kitchen. Not too bad. Not too good. I'm passionate about fresh smoothies and juices. This is one of the better blenders I've owned, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must own When my Vita Mix died, I was all set to purchase a new one, until I saw the Blendtec. Don't get me wrong, the Vita Mix is a good machine, the Blendtec is better. By owing both machines I clearly see the difference. The Blendtec grinds everything for smoothies, including tiny flax seeds, making the perfect smoothly. My Vita Mix always left the small ingredients at the bottom, which left me chewing the last of my smoothies. There were several times when I did not have the lid on tightly, the Vita Mix shot all of my ingredients all over the place. The way the Blendtec is designed, that can't happen. The bottom line is, Blendtec offers a better product, better warranty and less cost alternative to the Vita Mix.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine After years of going thru several blenders of different makes and models. I saw the blentec featured on the TV show HOW I MADE MY MILLIONS. Well, a long time friend told me about blentec but I wasn't ready to receive what he was saying at the time. After seeing the show I ordered a refurbished one. The unit arrived on time and well packaged and looked brand new. Followed the instructions on setup and initial cleaning. I made my first smoothie I was not disappoint! GREAT MACHINE!!!! Get over the price you get what you pay for! I wished I would have listened to my friend and saved myself the cost and aggravation of three inferior blenders before I brought a blendtec.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as Vitamix. I really don't see the point in rewriting my review again since Blendtec erased my last one but ok.. Yeah I already explained why Blendtec is one step behind Vitamix but I can honestly say I'm not happy at all with my purchase. After testing both Vitamix and Blendtec in my kitchen the results are clear Vitamix is a professional grade blender and Blendtec is a good domestic non commercial blender. I take my Vitamix to work at the restaurant and it performs like a $500 blender. My Blendtec can't even last in my kitchen so I won't even think about taking it to work. The Blendtec is terribly overpriced at $400. It should sell for at most $249 new.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glad I bought it but... We bought it about 6 weeks ago and I use it at least every other day. Pros: it blends pretty well and quickly so I'm getting a lot more fruits and veggies. Price was good compared to others. Cons: very loud. I have to wear earplugs and can't use it while others are still sleeping. It doesn't blend everything completely unless I use the smooth button twice- prunes and thick honey are a problem. Finally, you do have to cut stuff up, especially round food such as apples, or it jams up. It jammed up this morning on ice cubes. All in all I like it but it isn't quite as good as advertised.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender (not the best babyfood maker) We bought our blender about 6 months ago, and have used it over 100 times (according to the handy usage counter that the display shows). We enjoy making Strawberry, Banana, Spinach smoothies. We have also enjoyed making a few of the recipes in the recipe book provided by Blendtec. We were also hoping to be able to make baby food with this blender, but we were unsuccessful blending up carrots according to the instructions in the book. Maybe we didn't add enough water, but the carrots were too thick and the blades just made an air pocket and couldn't blend the carrots completely.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic blender I'd been using a Ninja to make green smoothies and just couldn't take the gritty grossness of the smoothies anymore. I was tired of cutting up the spinach and/or kale before putting them into the blender. But I loved that they smoothies gave me lots more energy and were a way to get nutrition when I have migraines. I'm a very thrifty person and am on disability so money is very tight. It was a hard decision, but I decided to get a refurbished Blendtec, and I am so happy I did. I now throw everything into the blender--no need to chop anything up, and voila! I get a smooth delicious smoothie. No grit! Woohoo!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day!! I bought this thinking "why spend so much on a blender" and how much of a difference is this going to be from my old blender. Well this sucker makes ice cream, smoothies, and helps with chopping in the kitchen. We use it every day! it is sooooo easy to clean. honestly we just rinse it out and we are done. not gasket to clean, no blades to remove - it was made to just rinse out with hot water and you are ready to go. I love the programs on it. This is the magic of this blender - it does all the work. Honestly the compact design (shorter than vitimix) and the programs (vitamix does not have these) is a huge leg up for this blender. Well it is summer - I'm off to make a frozen strawberry / lemon super low carb frozen ice cream :)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful blender I really like the power of our blender, it can destroy a whole fruit or even a carrot in seconds, and it makes a very creamy smoothie. Before I had to constantly mix the ingredients by hand to get the blade to cut them, now I just put them in and in 40 seconds it's done. Two caveats: 1) the jar is not stable by itself and needs to be held in place (can't leave the blender alone), and 2) the lid requires some effort to fully seal the jar. If/when blendtec fixes these 2 issues, I'll give the blender 5 full stars!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender for blending foods for my tube feed I have had my blendtec since Feb. 2014 and have done 1564 blends. It works as good now as it did the day it was received. My daughter is tube fed, had chronic diarrhea (dumping syndrome) for 10 years being on formula. I started blending her food with the Blendtec in Feb. 2014 and not one episode since I started blending real food. She also gets IVIG infusions (iv antibodies every 3 weeks for 11 years). Her antibody levels have never been higher. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. They have excellent customer service as well. You can actually speak to a person without being on hold for an extended period of time.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than my old Vitamix I had a vitamix pro for several years that I wasn't happy with. It wouldn't pull frozen foods down very well, and base of the jar was difficult to clean. My Blendtec, on the other hand, does a much better job at pulling down the food, and it is super easy to clean. L I love that it fits under the overhead cabinet. The Blendtec doesn't feel as sturdy as my old vitamix, and just recently, the lighted display has developed a short. I use it all the time, and I'm trying to decide if I want to go without it while it is in for warranty repairs.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blender I enjoy my blender very much to make smoothies and whole juices. But Wildside jar seems not to be the best for making ice cream (small quantity). Would maybe need Fourside jard. Total cost for a refurbished via Blender Babes promo website was 380 CAN$ approx. (with 30$ shipping and custom fees). The best price I could get in Canada (Québec) was at Costco (550 CAN$+). So about The refurbished seems like a new and works very well yet. I recommand it, if you want to save near 200$ and have a super killing machine !! It just doesn't fit under my kitchen cabinet (almost... I just have to take off the lid to make it fit).
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Lives up the Hype I purchased my reconditioned ES3 a month ago. After having used it for the last 2 weeks I can say that this unit hits the mark I was hoping for when purchased. I have made numerous smoothies and protein shakes with using almonds, pecans and other fruits which are normally hard to process. My ES3 blends them all into excellent sources of energy meals which I truly enjoy each morning and evening. I happy with the unit and feel secure having a 7 year warranty which gives me the reliability and confidence to know I have a product which will stand the test of time. I wish I would have discovered this a few years earlier.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT BLENDS! It blends. As long as you have enough liquid or high-water content fruit for a base in the Wildside jar it blends everything right up. You can toss in whole fruits, veggies, greens and just about anything. No one will ever know the seeds are in there. Thicker stuff like frozen banana ice-cream blends up perfectly in the Twister jar (which I was sent for free because the Blender was on back-order for two weeks). Be sure not to over fill the Wildside jar before blending because the thing has so much power it can blow the lid right off, I know because I did it, quite messy but funny. The thing cleans up easily. It is very loud, you will wake up any sleepers in your house or in the apartment next door for that matter. The one-touch buttons work great and keep things simple.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blender! Love this blender! It does all it promises and more! You won't regret this purchase as it's well worth it...
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I am so thrilled with my new Blendtec blender! My smoothies are so much smoother and creamer now. And I love that I can put in all my ingredients at one time, press one button, and go to clean up while my blendtec does all the work!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So necessary! I got my Blendtec almost a month ago and I use it almost every day. It's helping me eat healthier and make home cooked meals. I read lots of recipes before buying, so I've never left it alone while it's blending. I could see a mess happening in the kitchen if you overfill the blender or are blending a lot of frozen fruits. I advise to stay with it when doing so. Also It took a while to ship, but I absolutely love it. It's pricey even for a refurbished model, but it's totally a great investment.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Impressed I purchased my Blendtec blender four months ago and since it was refurbished, my expectation was that I would receive an older model that would have some new parts. What I received looks and performs like a brand new blender. My typical use is for smoothies and dips. The touch pad is very intuitive and easy to use and I love the digital display. I'm thrilled with my purchase and have recommended this blender to all of my friends.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase A blender is a blender is a blender, right? Wrong! I had no idea what I was missing until I purchased my Blendtec. Smoothies, gravies and sauces are actually smooth. No lumps, no chunks! The super powerful motor makes quick work of blending just about anything! Just press a button, the Blendtec runs through various speed cycles for perfect smoothies, hummus, peanut butter, salad dressing, wheat bread... the list goes on and on! The vented lid makes it very easy to blend up hot liquids like homemade spaghetti sauce without worry. I love my Blendtec.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blender!! This blender is great. It has all tge basic general settings you'll need to accomplish any recipe. It's very easy & simple to clean - within seconds! Also love the choice of colors. Not to mention the wild side jar that it comes with. Refurbished?? Definitely not what I thought it meant. Everything is new except the base, which might have minor cosmetic damage. & the warranty is still in place. Love, love, LOVE this blender!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender, works as they say it should. I purchased this blender over 6 months ago and have been using it at least once a day. It blends fresh, frozen, nuts, seeds, etc to a smooth consistency. The size makes it easy to store on a kitchen counter. The jar design makes it easy to clean and use. The preset push button design allows you to walk away without worrying about turning a smoothie into a hot soup. You can't beat the value, I highly recommend this purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy fast and easy! I have had my Blendtec blender for a month now. I enjoy making smoothies and prepping soups and sauces and ice cream. The ice cream still has to go in the freezer. It comes out like melted soft serve. The soup has to be heated on the stove, but the blender cuts my prep time conciderably. The fruit smoothies are perfect, and the green smoothies still have a little texture, but are drinkable. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and will tell my friends.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected from Bledntec! I chose to go with the refurbished model after reading reviews on the awesome warranty and reputation of Blendtec. I have only used my blender for smoothies, but my favorite feature is the square container. So easy to pour, clean, and use. The product arrived right on time and the set up/clean up instructions were very easy to read. I love that I can set it and walk away while it makes the perfect smoothie texture every time, no matter how many ingredients I put in it. Love it! Oh, and the recipe book it comes with--totally worth it.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blender I've ever owned I've had the BlendTec for about 6 months. I use it for smoothies, dips (hummus), sauces and pureed soups. Everything comes out smooth as silk! I especially like the ice crush cycle- it pulverizes/grinds ice cubes better than any other device I've ever used. It's also easier to clean than other blenders. One helpful tip- I place a piece of plastic wrap over the lid before I close it as it keeps the lid clean. The BlendTec is the best blender!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender ever Couldn't be happier! I bought a certified refurbished Blendtec and it's completely amazing! Better than I ever expected!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power & value! I ordered my Blendtec Total Blender (refurbished) almost 1 month ago and I've used it almost 60 times already! I'm crushing so hard on my new blender. I've crushed ice just because I can and I've also made the most amazing smoothies & ice cream! For the savings, quality & warranty, you can't beat a refurbished model. You save money PLUS you get a 7 year warranty (new models get 8). I love that I've made an investment and not just another purchase that will only last for a few years with a limited warranty. I LOVE Blendtec!!!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender EVER Just got my refurbished Blendtec yesterday and it is like night & day vs my old Breville blender. Instead of just cutting things up into tiny pieces, it truly makes SMOOTH smoothies! I made a cucumber/spinach/mint smoothie this morning and it was like a milkshake. How do you turn watery vegetables into something velvety and almost creamy?? It's magic. I don't know why that other person had issues with hers being unable to blend frozen fruit, because mine works like a charm. Yes, it sounds like a jet engine taking off in my tiny kitchen, but it's a small price to pay for the awesome performance. My hubby would have preferred a less boxy design, but whatever, I'm all about form over function. ;-)
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blender My friends scoffed at me when I told them how much I paid for a blender... BUT WHO'S LAUGHING NOW?! I'm getting incredible nutrition facilitated by a blender that's incredibly easy to use and effective. And there's nothing like watching this thing smack the stuff out of whatever you put in there! 1/4 of a pineapple? "No problem." And 2 carrots? "No sweat" AND a bag of frozen strawberries? "Are you even trying?" AND A MOUNTAIN OF KALE ON TOP?! It eats through these ingredients faster than an 8 year old's birthday party goes through cake. Seriously. If this blender was a person, they'd diagnose it rabid and give it a shot in the butt. In the 4 months I've had it, I've made 180 smoothies HOW DO YOU LIKE THEM APPLES?! BUY IT NOW AND WITNESS THE VEGGIE AND FRUIT CARNAGE!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
  • 2015-04-01T06:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_blendtec

Can you confirm if the model would come with Wildside+ jar or just Wildside? The picture just should Wildside while options show Wildside+.

Asked by: BlendNDrink
It will come with the WildSide+ jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-19

What us your return policy if we don't like it we live in Canada  Thank you 

Asked by: boogie
We have a 30-day money back guarantee policy. If you decide to return it, it's best to call customer service to get details on the return process, 800-253-6383.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-18

How protected and splash proof the push buttons on the Total Blender Classic are? I am talking small amount of liquid from the jar as an example.

Asked by: tony704
The touch pad on the Total Blender Classic is sealed well. Small amounts of liquid should not get past this pad and will not seep into the motor.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-03-23

http://www.blendtec.com/blenders/total-blender-classic-series-factory-reconditioned does this include twister jar like Costco? Thanks

Asked by: Kellyw
No, our refurbished models do not come with the Twister jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-16

Would this blender work well for single serving smoothies?

Asked by: Marlee78
All of our blender models work great for any foods you want to blend. Depending on what you are wanting to blend though, we do have different jars, and some are better for certain things. This blender comes with the option of getting the FourSide or WildSide+ jar. The FourSide jar is smaller and will work for making single serve smoothies; however, the Twister jar is ideal for single serve smoothies.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-16

Are refurbished blenders safe to use with for people with Celiac disease? 

Asked by: Mayt
Yes, because all of our refurbished blenders come with a brand new jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-16

I live in the area.  Do you have a store where I could buy a refurbished model?

Asked by: jc11
Yes, we have a store at our main offices in Orem. The address is 1206 South 1680 West, just west of UVU and the freeway. We are open from 9am - 5:30pm.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-16

Since my old blender was quite loud, I am searching for a quiet one...can you tell me the decibels of your blender's motor?

Asked by: desi
The decibel range for our blenders is 70-90, depending on what you are blending and at what speed. Our quietest blenders are the Designer 725 and Professional 800. The Professional 800 has a sound enclosure, which makes it by far our quietest model.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-09

what's the difference between the FourSide jar and the WildSide jar? ALSO, which do you use for pulverizing ice, and which should you use for a VERY smooth smoothie?

Asked by: desi
The FourSide and WildSide + jars both work great for pulverizing ice and making very smooth smoothies. The WildSide+ jar is a larger jar. You can learn more about both jars here: http://www.blendtec.com/jars/wildside-jar http://www.blendtec.com/jars/fourside-jar
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-23

Can we Add warranty to a blender we bought at a second hand store?

Asked by: Blenderloverrrr
We do not have an option to buy an extended warranty. If you bought a refurbished blender, it should have a 7-year warranty. You can call 1.800.253.6383, to find out how much time is left on the warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-09

Does this refurbished mixer come with the BPA-Free Wildside jar or the older jar? In the descriptions of the white and red mixer, it doesn't list the BPA free jar, only the description of the black mixer says BPA free. 

Asked by: Josie
All of our blender models come with a BPA-free jar. Many of our models allow you to choose which jar you would like; FourSide jar or WildSide+ jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-09

Which blenders are NFS certified?

Asked by: Nash
All of our blenders are NSF certified.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-06

is there a attachment to make nut butters?

Asked by: stargan
Our Twister jar is great for making nut butters.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-05

How long of a warranty does the refurbished machine come with

Asked by: Aflowerfairy
The refurbished blenders come with a 7-year warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-04

Will this pulverize an avocado seed. Jeff from supreme science Qi Gong has recipes that call for it.I assume so because he endorses you.  I have a radio show and  would like to endorse your product. Are you interested in being a sponsor? 

Asked by: Marlene
Avocado pits are edible and can be blended fresh, or dried and then blended. If you are looking for a sponsorship, please fill out this form, https://www.blendtec.com/company/contact, and we will get you in contact with the right person.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-04

How is the motor base? Are there any scratches on it? What is your refund policy on these refurbished blenders?

Asked by: Bobik
If the blender base shows any major signs of wear, then we do replace it. We have a 30-day money back guarantee on all our blender models.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-07

Is the price of $279. Blendtec shipped to Canada in Canadian dollars?

Asked by: Misiono
Prices shown are for U.S. market only. International prices are subject to additional shipping, duty, VAT. ADDITIONAL THIRD PARTY BROKERAGE FEES do apply if shipping outside of the U.S. Any brokerage fees applied will be billed directly to the consumer by the brokerage company. Blendtec does not and cannot control these charges.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-08

Will this grind grain?

Asked by: marty101
Yes, you can grind grain in this blender.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-02

What the difference between a Total Blender Classic with a 3.0 peak horsepower motor-blendtec and a vitamix blender - High-Performance Motor-The powerful 2.1 HP motor-5300?

Asked by: Char
Our blenders have preprogrammed cycles and many other features that set us apart from Vitamix blenders. You can read more here: http://www.blendtec.com/what-makes-blendtec-the-best
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-24

What is the difference between a four side and wildside jar? Is one better than the other?

Asked by: tommmyc
The WildSide+ jar is larger than the FourSide jar and great for larger blends. It's not so much that one is better than the other, it just comes down to preference. I rarely use the WildSide+ jar at home, but only because I'm blending for two people, and the FourSide jar makes enough for us. If you are blending for more than 2 people, the WildSide+ jar is probably going to be a better option. You can learn more about both products here: http://www.blendtec.com/jars/fourside-jar http://www.blendtec.com/jars/wildside-jar
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-11

I got one today how can I check if it has warranty I got it as a gift 

Asked by: Blenderloverrrr
Call our customer service team at 1-800-253-6383 and give them the serial number on the bottom of the blender base. They should be able to look it up in our system and let you know what the warranty is.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-03-03

I was told by Costco demonstrator that the reason Blendtec does not need a plunger is that the blade pulls food down. Is that correct?

Asked by: david j
Because of the square design of our jars, as the ingredients hit the corners, they are forced back down into the blade, so you don't need a plunger.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-28

How long, how many minutes can I use this blender consecutively?  Also, how long should I wait till next usage?

Asked by: Smart T
You should be able to run the blender about 3 full soup cycles consecutively without an issue. Anytime the motor base is run, it will get hot and multiple cycles will make it hotter and tougher on the jar. It would be better for the jar to sit for 10-20 minutes if it has been run multiple time in order for it to cool off.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-02-20

I was using my Blendtec, and it started to slow down and stopped before the time indicated. Then it showed a code on the screen. It said Home 00608. What does that mean? I have never had a problem with my machine before, and I only use it for smoothies.

Asked by: trac
The code you are seeing is the machine's cycle count and in this case it means that the motor base has run 608 cycles. That is strange that it would shut off during a cycle. Customer service can work with you to determine why that happened by calling 1-800-253-6383.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

I live in the UK...can i purchase a BlendTec built to UK electrical standards, or do I have to use a power converter?

Asked by: RJFJR
Yes, we have dealers in the UK that you can buy from, or we are available in several UK Costco warehouses, including: Croydon, Hayes, Thurrock (online only), Liverpool, Leeds, and Oldham.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

What is the difference in Total Classic blenders TB-631-25 & TB-621-26?  Is one a more recent version of that model?  They appear to have similar specs.

Asked by: jimmmmmmy
The Total Blender Classic TB-631-25 is the Total Blender Classic in red with a WildSide+ jar. Total Blender Classic TB-621-26 is the Total Blender Classic Combo in black; it comes with the WildSide+ and FourSide jars. Both model numbers are the same blender model, just in different colors and one comes with two jars.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

Do I have to replace the jar or I can buy a set of parts? My blender has been used for over three years. It leaks now from its base rubber which holds a blade. It looks so expensive for a plastic jar. Jar Parts# 40-505

Asked by: Vibround
As long as your jar is still under warranty, we will be glad to replace it for you. Please call 800.253.6383 for assistance, and be sure you are near your blender and jar when you call.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-23

Where would one get a promo code

Asked by: EBD3
We do not have any promo codes available at this time.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-17

How much do you charge for shipping on refurbished units and do you charge tax for customers in Florida?

Asked by: walker
Shipping is a flat rate cost of $15, and no we do not charge tax to customers in Florida.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-18

Do you ship to the uk?

Asked by: Louweese
We do not ship to the UK from blendtec.com. However, we do have dealers that sell our blenders, and we are also available in several UK Costco warehouses, including: Liverpool, Leeds, Oldham, Thurrock (online only), and Hayes.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-02-17
  • 2015-04-01T06:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_blendtec