Powerful, Versatile, Easy to Clean

The Total Blender Classic introduced all of the power and features that made Blendtec the choice of professionals.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • Fully sealed, push-button controls
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Batters, Ice Crush, Smoothie, Ice Cream, Whole Juice, Hot Soup
  • 10 speeds + Pulse
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • 7-Year Warranty

Commercial Quality

For years, blending professionals have used Blendtec machines in the best coffee shops, juice bars, and eateries around the world. The Total Blender Classic delivers the same great results in your own home!

Blend Cycles

The Total Blender Classic features six preprogrammed cycles: Batters, Ice Crush, Smoothie, Ice Cream, Whole Juice, Hot Soup. This exclusive blend cycle technology creates the perfect blends with the touch of a button.

Total Blender Refurbished Touchpad

Plenty of Power

Care to crush ice? The Total Blender Classic has a 3.0 peak horsepower motor that turns ice to snow in mere seconds.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • 10 incremental speeds + Pulse
  • Molded plastic finish
  • Colors: Black, Red, White
  • Touchpad interface for easy cleaning
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Batters, Ice Crush, Smoothie, Ice Cream, Whole Juice, Hot Soup
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • Dimensions: 7" wide x 15" tall x 8" deep
  • Weight: 7.28 lbs
  • 13 amps, 120 volts
  • 7-year warranty
Total Blender Certified Refurbished is rated 4.7132 out of 5 by 1,011.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Smooth - Mostly I just got my Blendtec a month ago and it is amazing. It makes very smooth smoothies and blends better than anything I've used (better than Vitamix). There are a couple of howevers, however. It blends at such a high rate that it creates a lot of air bubbles in some cases. Also, when I blend a small pre-workout smoothie (few cubes of ice, half frozen banana, frozen blueberries, water, supplements powders and a little apple juice) the motor sometimes makes a burning smell. This, I set manually and let it run for 40 seconds maybe at 8-10 setting. Anyhow, I will contact Blendtec to find out about this. I'm sure it can be replaced or adjusted. :)
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels new because it is new! I bought the this recertified blendtec blender a few months back and it has been awesome! One, it does everything they say it does without any hesitation. We've made soups, smoothies, milks (almond milk) and shakes so far and it seems to make it all with ease. Two, it says it's refurbished but everything came brand new. I am almost certain that the only thing that was used may have been the motor in a different body. Even if so, I cannot tell because the performance is awesome! Plus there is a seven year warranty on it just like the "new" ones so it really doesn't matter. I highly encourage everyone who is looking at a refurbished model to save a few bucks to buy it. I have had zero complaints with mine.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but a little Hard to Clean I really love my blender and use it every day for smoothies , especially green smoothies, and grinding grains. (Sprouted grains...oh my, so good!) The green smoothies get really frothy (as in, an extra 1/2 cup of air per quart!). I also use it for carrots/apples and batters. My peeve is that the lid is really hard to clean, as well as the underside of the jar. I'm thinking of getting the little jar, too, for grinding smaller amounts of grains and nut butters, but I love that there aren't a ton of pieces I have to keep track of (like with a Ninja bullet or whatever). I live in a small apt so I want everything I own to be worth the space it takes up :)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must own When my Vita Mix died, I was all set to purchase a new one, until I saw the Blendtec. Don't get me wrong, the Vita Mix is a good machine, the Blendtec is better. By owing both machines I clearly see the difference. The Blendtec grinds everything for smoothies, including tiny flax seeds, making the perfect smoothly. My Vita Mix always left the small ingredients at the bottom, which left me chewing the last of my smoothies. There were several times when I did not have the lid on tightly, the Vita Mix shot all of my ingredients all over the place. The way the Blendtec is designed, that can't happen. The bottom line is, Blendtec offers a better product, better warranty and less cost alternative to the Vita Mix.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment!! My husband and I bought our Blendtec in February. We absolutely love it - It has changed our lives. We smoothie twice a day, breakfast and lunch, using greens and minimal fruit. We have both lost weight and see a difference in our mental & emotional health as well! We have already used this machine over 300 times! I recommend this product to all my friends and family who are trying to make a healthy lifestyle change. It is worth every cent!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glad I bought it but... We bought it about 6 weeks ago and I use it at least every other day. Pros: it blends pretty well and quickly so I'm getting a lot more fruits and veggies. Price was good compared to others. Cons: very loud. I have to wear earplugs and can't use it while others are still sleeping. It doesn't blend everything completely unless I use the smooth button twice- prunes and thick honey are a problem. Finally, you do have to cut stuff up, especially round food such as apples, or it jams up. It jammed up this morning on ice cubes. All in all I like it but it isn't quite as good as advertised.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as Vitamix. I really don't see the point in rewriting my review again since Blendtec erased my last one but ok.. Yeah I already explained why Blendtec is one step behind Vitamix but I can honestly say I'm not happy at all with my purchase. After testing both Vitamix and Blendtec in my kitchen the results are clear Vitamix is a professional grade blender and Blendtec is a good domestic non commercial blender. I take my Vitamix to work at the restaurant and it performs like a $500 blender. My Blendtec can't even last in my kitchen so I won't even think about taking it to work. The Blendtec is terribly overpriced at $400. It should sell for at most $249 new.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Kitchen Device I spent a two weeks wondering if I should spend over $300 for a blender + jar. Could it really be that much better than my previous cheap blender that died? I've had it for a couple of months now, and I'm absolutely delighted. I have been making smoothies regularly (I never used to) because of how well it does the job, and how quick cleanup is. It is also great at the chutneys and batters that Indian cooking requires. I've had no trouble with Hummus and other thick dips. Even the ice-cream recipes actually work if you are a bit forgiving when I comes to texture. I'd happily recommend this blender to anyone who's demanding when it comes to a blender.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gasket shredded! I bought this blender from Costco in July of 2013. Used it about once a week - just smoothies. Last week decided to make soup with soft/mushy ingredients (cooked cauliflower) and suddenly black things were whirling around in the soup, and blender smelled like it was burning and it made a strange sound. Strained the soup and found hundreds of black plastic shards - the plastic (or rubber - not sure of material) gasket looked like it was shredding. Returned it to Costco for a refund, and now the Blendtec product Classic 570 they carry seems to be of lesser quality and cost. Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess nothing is perfect I researched blenders for a while before deciding on this one. I have 2 blenders I use regularly, and this is my 2nd choice of the 2. Without going into great detail about all the reasons, I'll just say that this one leaves chunks of vegetables and fruits when you try to blend from frozen. Not too bad when you slurp up a strawberry, but the broccoli is not as fun. I use a smoothie shop that uses another brand that I wish I would have went with instead. It is also very loud. Sounds kind of like a small jet is taking off in my kitchen. Not too bad. Not too good. I'm passionate about fresh smoothies and juices. This is one of the better blenders I've owned, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender (not the best babyfood maker) We bought our blender about 6 months ago, and have used it over 100 times (according to the handy usage counter that the display shows). We enjoy making Strawberry, Banana, Spinach smoothies. We have also enjoyed making a few of the recipes in the recipe book provided by Blendtec. We were also hoping to be able to make baby food with this blender, but we were unsuccessful blending up carrots according to the instructions in the book. Maybe we didn't add enough water, but the carrots were too thick and the blades just made an air pocket and couldn't blend the carrots completely.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine After years of going thru several blenders of different makes and models. I saw the blentec featured on the TV show HOW I MADE MY MILLIONS. Well, a long time friend told me about blentec but I wasn't ready to receive what he was saying at the time. After seeing the show I ordered a refurbished one. The unit arrived on time and well packaged and looked brand new. Followed the instructions on setup and initial cleaning. I made my first smoothie I was not disappoint! GREAT MACHINE!!!! Get over the price you get what you pay for! I wished I would have listened to my friend and saved myself the cost and aggravation of three inferior blenders before I brought a blendtec.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving It So I bought a refurbished Blendtec, and I love it. It makes making the different items my family wants very easy with the pre-programmed buttons. I don't have to guess how long to have it run on different levels to get what I want, which encourages me and the kids to be a little healthier in our daily lives. The only down thing is the noise, but as I tell everyone, you know its only going to last a couple of minutes and you can always walk away while it runs. My friends is not as noisy, but I think its because she has an open kitchen and mine is a galley (no space for the noise to go). So happy I made the choice to go with such a great blender.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender at an even better price! I bought my refurbished classic blender during the Black Friday sale (2015). It was $229.95 with free shipping. In the past month I have already used the blender 63 times. The recipe book that came with the blender has so many great ideas (smoothies, breads, and frosty's), I want to try most of them. Other details: it fits under my upper cabinets (yay!), it is very easy to clean, and the preprogrammed cycles are easy to use for other recipes once you understand how they work. Also, I love the metal drive shaft (shredded a few plastic ones in my day). This blender is a great value for someone who is tired of burning up cheap blenders every year.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly satisfied! I bought the refurbished Blendtec and I am mostly satisfied with it! It's my first Blentec and first high quality blender and I've been watching lots of online reviews and videos before I bought it. So far, it does a good job but it overloads very easily, and it has a hard time blending whole kale leaves so I have to chop them before, and I can't put everything in there to make a green smoothie, I have to but greens and water first, then fruits, then superfoods, when all the videos I watched showed that we could just throw everything in at onde... But still, it does a better job than my old blender or food processor for my green smoothies!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Careful if your ordering from Canada I've heard good things about the blender, amd I will say I'm happy with the Blender. But, after paying a $15 delivery fee to Blendtec, I was still forced to py a COD of $109! Which I was shocked with! I was unaware of this extra charge. I ordered it from Blendtec because it was cheaper than if I purchased it from a local store. But after the $109 I paid $60 more for the machine than I would of paid for one at Costco or any other local appliance store. So, I would suggest if your from Canada, but it local. Do not order from the States or Blendtec directly.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making Mole I was very excited to receive my refurbished Blendtec and although it took me a week to find the time to give it a test run it was worth the wait. My first recipe was making green “Mole”. My previous attempts to make this favorite Mexican dish in a regular blender always fell short because I had to throw out to much pulp, which in turn affected the taste. The Blendtec pureed everything so there was no necessary to sift the “Mole” to give it the silky finish it should have. Now I can confidently tackle my mother’s red “mole” recipe that requires over 20 ingredients to be pureed. Looking forward to many happy years of cooking and blending.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic blender I'd been using a Ninja to make green smoothies and just couldn't take the gritty grossness of the smoothies anymore. I was tired of cutting up the spinach and/or kale before putting them into the blender. But I loved that they smoothies gave me lots more energy and were a way to get nutrition when I have migraines. I'm a very thrifty person and am on disability so money is very tight. It was a hard decision, but I decided to get a refurbished Blendtec, and I am so happy I did. I now throw everything into the blender--no need to chop anything up, and voila! I get a smooth delicious smoothie. No grit! Woohoo!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful blender I really like the power of our blender, it can destroy a whole fruit or even a carrot in seconds, and it makes a very creamy smoothie. Before I had to constantly mix the ingredients by hand to get the blade to cut them, now I just put them in and in 40 seconds it's done. Two caveats: 1) the jar is not stable by itself and needs to be held in place (can't leave the blender alone), and 2) the lid requires some effort to fully seal the jar. If/when blendtec fixes these 2 issues, I'll give the blender 5 full stars!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day!! I bought this thinking "why spend so much on a blender" and how much of a difference is this going to be from my old blender. Well this sucker makes ice cream, smoothies, and helps with chopping in the kitchen. We use it every day! it is sooooo easy to clean. honestly we just rinse it out and we are done. not gasket to clean, no blades to remove - it was made to just rinse out with hot water and you are ready to go. I love the programs on it. This is the magic of this blender - it does all the work. Honestly the compact design (shorter than vitimix) and the programs (vitamix does not have these) is a huge leg up for this blender. Well it is summer - I'm off to make a frozen strawberry / lemon super low carb frozen ice cream :)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than my old Vitamix I had a vitamix pro for several years that I wasn't happy with. It wouldn't pull frozen foods down very well, and base of the jar was difficult to clean. My Blendtec, on the other hand, does a much better job at pulling down the food, and it is super easy to clean. L I love that it fits under the overhead cabinet. The Blendtec doesn't feel as sturdy as my old vitamix, and just recently, the lighted display has developed a short. I use it all the time, and I'm trying to decide if I want to go without it while it is in for warranty repairs.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poiwer Plus I've been using the blender for about a month. I am really pleased with it's performance. My only regret is not doing a bit more research before the purchase. If I had I would have bought a package the included a couple of the other jars. They are way to expensive for me as separate units. I make my daily smoothies, and have also done chicken and egg salads. This is where the smaller jars would be a plus. This thing just about jumps off the table top if not held down upon starting the Smoothie Cycle. It's very easy to clean. With little waste, because of its size and shape. Let it be known that this thing has the potential to wake someone nearby from a sound sleep.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the best smoothies! I have had the Blendtec for about a month now and am really pleased with it. I use it daily for my breakfast smoothies that have frozen fruit and it blends it to a smooth and creamy texture with no chunks. The blender (different brand) that I used to use left a gritty texture because of my protein powder but this one doesn't do that. It is on the loud side but that doesn't bother me since the performance is great. I haven't used it for anything else yet but I am excited to explore more options. I did a lot of research and comparison shopping before purchasing this one and you can't beat the price for the quality of this blender. I would highly recommend this blender.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and to clean up I've been wanting a blender like this for a long time but was convinced I could not afford it, or at least, not willing to spend the equivalent of the price of a washing machine on a blender. I researched the difference between Blendtec and Vitamix and ordered a Blendtec. Reasons: lower price with same capability, plus I was able to get an even lower price on a refurbished that looks like new PLUS I was able to spread out payments. Having so much fun making different smoothie combinations. I love the convenience. I watched videos on BlenderBabes.com and their recommendation to get the classic Blendtec really sold me.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blender I enjoy my blender very much to make smoothies and whole juices. But Wildside jar seems not to be the best for making ice cream (small quantity). Would maybe need Fourside jard. Total cost for a refurbished via Blender Babes promo website was 380 CAN$ approx. (with 30$ shipping and custom fees). The best price I could get in Canada (Québec) was at Costco (550 CAN$+). So about The refurbished seems like a new and works very well yet. I recommand it, if you want to save near 200$ and have a super killing machine !! It just doesn't fit under my kitchen cabinet (almost... I just have to take off the lid to make it fit).
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Lives up the Hype I purchased my reconditioned ES3 a month ago. After having used it for the last 2 weeks I can say that this unit hits the mark I was hoping for when purchased. I have made numerous smoothies and protein shakes with using almonds, pecans and other fruits which are normally hard to process. My ES3 blends them all into excellent sources of energy meals which I truly enjoy each morning and evening. I happy with the unit and feel secure having a 7 year warranty which gives me the reliability and confidence to know I have a product which will stand the test of time. I wish I would have discovered this a few years earlier.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT BLENDS! It blends. As long as you have enough liquid or high-water content fruit for a base in the Wildside jar it blends everything right up. You can toss in whole fruits, veggies, greens and just about anything. No one will ever know the seeds are in there. Thicker stuff like frozen banana ice-cream blends up perfectly in the Twister jar (which I was sent for free because the Blender was on back-order for two weeks). Be sure not to over fill the Wildside jar before blending because the thing has so much power it can blow the lid right off, I know because I did it, quite messy but funny. The thing cleans up easily. It is very loud, you will wake up any sleepers in your house or in the apartment next door for that matter. The one-touch buttons work great and keep things simple.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blender I've ever owned I've had the BlendTec for about 6 months. I use it for smoothies, dips (hummus), sauces and pureed soups. Everything comes out smooth as silk! I especially like the ice crush cycle- it pulverizes/grinds ice cubes better than any other device I've ever used. It's also easier to clean than other blenders. One helpful tip- I place a piece of plastic wrap over the lid before I close it as it keeps the lid clean. The BlendTec is the best blender!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blender! Love this blender! It does all it promises and more! You won't regret this purchase as it's well worth it...
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I am so thrilled with my new Blendtec blender! My smoothies are so much smoother and creamer now. And I love that I can put in all my ingredients at one time, press one button, and go to clean up while my blendtec does all the work!
Date published: 2014-06-02
  • 2016-06-25T06:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_973
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_blendtec

Hi,  is it possible to get Total Blender Certified Refurbished with 220v input voltage?  Regards

Asked by: Zulfiqar
All blenders available on blendtec.com are machines built for use in the US or Canada with 120 V compatibility. We won't be able to build a US/Canadian machine with any other voltage but we are in the international market. If another country that uses 220 V carries Blendtec, that machine will be compatible for the proper voltage of that country. You can learn more about our international policies here: http://www.blendtec.com/blog/international-blendtec-blenders/ http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers intsupport@blendtec.com
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-06-01

I make falafel and hummus a lot and my blender is not good for those two things. Will this blender do the job? I keep telling myself to invest in a nice blender since I use it a ton, but I don't want to waste money if it won't do it. 

Asked by: SJB1
Yes, all Blendtec blenders (including this model) work great for making falafel and hummus. We even have some great recipes you can check out: http://www.blendtec.com/recipes/falafel http://www.blendtec.com/recipes?ingredient=hummus
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-06-01

Hi, can I get the refurbished blenders with 220 volts input?

Asked by: ZHK SGD
Blendtec's refurbished blenders are not available in 220v. If you are looking to buy a Blendtec to be used outside of the US or Canada, you will need to buy from a dealer: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-25

When will these be back in stock?

Asked by: Jessfacey
These are now back in stock.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-24

Are the plastic jars safe for blending hot foods?

Asked by: terez
The maximum temperature we recommend exposing the jar to is 176°F (80°C). Things get hotter as they blend, so avoid adding ingredients over 115°F (46°C). Please keep in mind that boiling water is too hot for the jar and should never be poured into the jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-06-17

Does the full 7 year lifetime warranty include:  motor-base warranty; jar warranty; coupling-and-blade warranty?

Asked by: Justine
Yes, the 7-year warranty covers the motor, base, jar, coupling and blade. It does not cover cosmetic or accidental damage, or negligence.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-30

My child is having her jaw wired closed and we need a blender that will completely blend berry seeds and power greens into liquid, will this work?

Asked by: Shannon16
Yes, this model with blend berry seeds and greens into liquid.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-24

When will the black model be back in stock? 

Asked by: sayuri1
The black model is now back in stock.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-24

I want to order this blender,I live in Ukraine,I would like to deliver it via courier meest.us (it's possible?)Tell me if blender was broken within the warranty period how to be renovated?In our country,these blenders are too , but the price them too high

Asked by: 3889966
Our factory refurbished blenders have been out in the world before but may or may not have had anything wrong. Certain parts are always replaced and the same NSF and FDA standards and certifications are passed on the these blenders the same as new blenders. We can only deliver to the US or Canada so the only option would be to go to the local dealer. Here is a link explaining our international policies: http://www.blendtec.com/blog/international-blendtec-blenders/ All other international inquiries can be directed to intsupport@blendtec.com
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-05-17

Any of these refurb units available for 100v/50Hz operation (Japan)?

Asked by: ChrisSomo
This model is not built for use in Ireland. We do have several international dealers that offer a variety of Blendtec blenders. Check out our international dealers page to find a dealer: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers. For more questions about where to find a dealer or when a dealer might be available in your country, please email intsupport@blendtec.com.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-13

hi wee live in bangor northern ireland is the wattage the same

Asked by: nathaniel
This model is not built for use in Ireland. We do have several international dealers that offer a variety of Blendtec blenders. Check out our international dealers page to find a dealer: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-13

I would like to make nut butters can your machine cope with this sort of task.  Are the blades made from stainless steel Can u deliver to Thailand..( I spend the year both in Thailand and in the UK

Asked by: Charl46
Our blenders make excellent nut butters and our blades are made of cold-forged hardened steel and are up to 80% thicker and 10 times stronger than other blender blades. All of our blenders available through Blendtec.com are for the US and Canada only, with the warranties being good only if used in the US or Canada. We do have several other countries that carry Blendtec but we are not currently in Thailand. For more information about our international policies: http://www.blendtec.com/blog/international-blendtec-blenders/ For all other international inquires including potential future customer send email to intsupport@blendtec.com
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-05-12

being refurbished does that mean someone owned or it had been used and then was fixed to pass testing? is that why it had a 7 year warrenty instead of an 8 year? if I buy a refurbished one am I going mohave problems and need to get a new one sooner? thank

Asked by: taylorD
Our refurbished blenders have been out in the world before but may or may not have had anything wrong with it as it could have been a buyer's remorse return (bad time for such an expensive purchase). Once a motor base makes it back to Blendtec, certain parts are always replaced and the machine is brought to the same quality standards as new units. We shorten the warranty by one year simply because it is not brand new, but the refurbished units do not have any more issues than our new products.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-05-30

If these blenders are so great then why are there so many refurbished blenders

Asked by: Ellie
Yes, we do think we make an amazing and durable product and can therefore offer the longest warranty in the industry: 8 or 7 years for new or refurbished blender packages respectively. We have been making and selling blenders for many years, so with the high number of units produced, the percentage of our machines needing service is rather low. We also have cases of buyer's remorse where there was never a problem with the machine but the customer could not afford the purchase at the time and the bender was returned for a full refund within the 30 day return policy. In this case since that blender has been out in the world, we cannot sell it as new again and the motor gets refurbished.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-06-20

Did the buttons and screen change...I thought they were silver with a blue screen

Asked by: melgood
Yes, we've made a design update to the screen and touchpad.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-29

Two qustions: 1) I'm looking for a blender with a GLASS container. Plastic tends to get nicked up over time and particles end up in my blend. Do you offer a glass container option? If so how much? 2) Also, is this made in CHINA?

Asked by: aaron12
Our motors are very powerful which makes glass jars a safety hazard due to potential breaking, therefore we do not have glass jars. All of our products are designed and assembled in the US at our warehouse in Utah.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-06-01

What's the difference between the classic and 575 

Asked by: Del real
The Total Blender Classic has been around for many years and is still a great machine. The Classic 575 is part of our newer line of products that were released about a year and a half ago. The motors are both 3.0 PHP (peak horsepower) so the power is the same, and the same jars are used on each so the finished product is the same. The shape of the motor bases differ slightly while the biggest differences are what buttons and programmed cycles are available on each machine. The Total Blender Classic has 6 cycles available- Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, and Ice Crush- while the Classic 575 has Smoothie, Clean, 60-seconds, and the 90-seconds buttons.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-05-30

When was the released date of this product?

Asked by: Annwynn
This model has been in commercial application for years, and was brought to the home-use side in the mid-2000's. It was recently made available has a refurbished machine in the last few years and comes with a 7-year warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-29

Hi, I would like to buy a New Total Blender, but on this website this model only refurbished. Do you have new one? And how I can oreder new one? Thanks

Asked by: Lara
You can find a new Total Blender in many Costco locations or even on Amazon.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-29

Which is a newer model? This Bendtec or Blendtec Total Blender model ES3?

Asked by: Annwynn
I would have to know exactly what models you are referring to. The ES3 is not a specific model, it's the look of a base, so all our Classic models are technically ES3's. This is why we don't refer to them as ES3 models, and instead give them names like: Total Blender Classic, Classic 560, Classic 575, etc.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-29

Hi! What model is this? http://www.blendtec.com/blenders/total-blender-classic-series-factory-reconditioned?selected=5018&cjaff=7237952&utm_source=Protective+Diet&utm_medium=cjaff&utm_campaign=7237952 Thank you!

Asked by: buddy
This model is our original Total Classic Blender model. It does not have a number in the name like the newer Classic 560 or 575 do.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-27

Can I use frozen fruit with liquid for ice cream or smoothie

Asked by: Antoinette
Yes you can. Check out our recipe page for lot's of great ice cream/sherbet/sorbet and smoothie recipes: www.blendtec.com/recipes.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-27

how long is this sale for?

Asked by: memyself
This sale ends at midnight tonight, mountain time.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-27

Are these available in Australia, how much would they cost if not in Australian dollers

Asked by: Kay L 52
Blendtec refurbished are not available in Australia. You can find a local dealer for other Blendtec models by checking out our International Dealers page: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-26

Hi, how long will it take to ship and what type of shipping will be use to ship to Hawaii 96720?    Also will shipping be $15?   MAHALO!!!!

Asked by: bogeyman
Hawaiian orders get marked as UPS 2nd Day Air and the shipping cost is still $15 like everywhere else. All orders do still have the 2-4 business day processing time before shipping.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2016-04-25

what model is this blender

Asked by: shain
This model is our original Total Classic Blender model. It does not have a number in the name like the newer Classic 560 or 575 do.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-25

Will I be able to use my Blendtec in Sweden, where the voltage is 220?

Asked by: Lars
You can use it in Sweden with a converter, but it will void the warranty. We recommend buying a blender from a dealer: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-25

Hey there! I am contemplating buying one of your products. Currently I am living in Canada but I will move to Germany next year. Does the warranty transfer to Germany and will I receive service there? I was planning on taking the machine with me.

Asked by: Tabea
Since this machine is not built for use in Germany, the warranty will be void when you use it there and we will not have a service center that can support a blender built for North America. We do have a dealer in Germany that sells German machines. You can follow up with them and see what machines they carry and for how much. You can always buy this model to use for the next year and then sell or gift it to a family member or friend. Once you are in Germany you can buy a machine made for that country. You can find the information for our German dealer here: http://www.blendtec.com/international-dealers.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-20

What is covered in the 7 year warranty? Thanks! Jill

Asked by: Jillby
Any issues you experience from the top of the jar to the tip of the cord are covered. However, there are three things not covered under warranty: 1. Intentional damage to your blender or jar. 2. Accidental damage to your blender/jar, such as dropping it by accident or leaving a spoon in the jar and turning the machine on. 3. Cosmetic alterations to your jar, such as a fogged/cloudy appearance, which can occur from grinding grains, legumes, beans, rice, nuts, some greens, spices, and protein powders. It does not affect the performance of the jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-04-17

What is the Wattage of this product?

Asked by: Rajan
This model has a 1560 watt, 3.0-peak horsepower motor.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2016-05-12
  • 2016-06-25T06:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_blendtec