Powerful, Versatile, Easy to Clean

The Total Blender Classic introduced all of the power and features that made Blendtec the choice of professionals.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • Fully sealed, push-button controls
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • 10 speeds + Pulse
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • 7 Year Warranty

Commercial Quality

For years, blending professionals have used Blendtec machines in the best coffee shops, juice bars, and eateries around the world. The Total Blender Classic delivers the same great results in your own home!

Blend Cycles

The Total Blender Classic features six preprogrammed cycles: Ice Crush, Smoothie, Hot Soup, Ice Cream, Whole Juice, and Batters. This exclusive blend cycle technology creates the perfect blends with the touch of a button.

Plenty of Power

Care to crush ice? The Total Blender Classic has a 3.0 peak horsepower motor that turns ice to snow in mere seconds.

Features include:
  • 3.0 peak horsepower motor
  • 10 incremental speeds + Pulse
  • Molded plastic finish
  • Colors: Black, Red, White
  • Touchpad interface for easy cleaning
  • Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream, Ice Crush
  • Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends
  • Dimensions: 7" wide x 15" tall x 8" deep
  • Weight: 7.28 lbs
  • 13 amps, 120 volts
  • 7 year warranty
Total Blender Classic Certified Refurbished is rated 4.7294 out of 5 by 547.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment!! My husband and I bought our Blendtec in February. We absolutely love it - It has changed our lives. We smoothie twice a day, breakfast and lunch, using greens and minimal fruit. We have both lost weight and see a difference in our mental & emotional health as well! We have already used this machine over 300 times! I recommend this product to all my friends and family who are trying to make a healthy lifestyle change. It is worth every cent!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blender EVER! I received this blender as a gift, it is by far the BEST gift I've received (for the kitchen). I have used it almost every day since it landed on my doorstep. I make green smoothies, milkshakes, white russians (hehe) and so much more. I feel like I haven't even touched on what this machine can do. My husband is extremely impressed by the power and wants to show everyone who walks through our door. If you are on the fence about purchasing a refurb blender, I understand, but with the garauntee and warranty it's a win win situation. I would also reccomend the Twister Jar if wanting to make nut butter, salad dressings, etc. Thank you Blendtec!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine After years of going thru several blenders of different makes and models. I saw the blentec featured on the TV show HOW I MADE MY MILLIONS. Well, a long time friend told me about blentec but I wasn't ready to receive what he was saying at the time. After seeing the show I ordered a refurbished one. The unit arrived on time and well packaged and looked brand new. Followed the instructions on setup and initial cleaning. I made my first smoothie I was not disappoint! GREAT MACHINE!!!! Get over the price you get what you pay for! I wished I would have listened to my friend and saved myself the cost and aggravation of three inferior blenders before I brought a blendtec.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess nothing is perfect I researched blenders for a while before deciding on this one. I have 2 blenders I use regularly, and this is my 2nd choice of the 2. Without going into great detail about all the reasons, I'll just say that this one leaves chunks of vegetables and fruits when you try to blend from frozen. Not too bad when you slurp up a strawberry, but the broccoli is not as fun. I use a smoothie shop that uses another brand that I wish I would have went with instead. It is also very loud. Sounds kind of like a small jet is taking off in my kitchen. Not too bad. Not too good. I'm passionate about fresh smoothies and juices. This is one of the better blenders I've owned, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as Vitamix. I really don't see the point in rewriting my review again since Blendtec erased my last one but ok.. Yeah I already explained why Blendtec is one step behind Vitamix but I can honestly say I'm not happy at all with my purchase. After testing both Vitamix and Blendtec in my kitchen the results are clear Vitamix is a professional grade blender and Blendtec is a good domestic non commercial blender. I take my Vitamix to work at the restaurant and it performs like a $500 blender. My Blendtec can't even last in my kitchen so I won't even think about taking it to work. The Blendtec is terribly overpriced at $400. It should sell for at most $249 new.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender (not the best babyfood maker) We bought our blender about 6 months ago, and have used it over 100 times (according to the handy usage counter that the display shows). We enjoy making Strawberry, Banana, Spinach smoothies. We have also enjoyed making a few of the recipes in the recipe book provided by Blendtec. We were also hoping to be able to make baby food with this blender, but we were unsuccessful blending up carrots according to the instructions in the book. Maybe we didn't add enough water, but the carrots were too thick and the blades just made an air pocket and couldn't blend the carrots completely.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must own When my Vita Mix died, I was all set to purchase a new one, until I saw the Blendtec. Don't get me wrong, the Vita Mix is a good machine, the Blendtec is better. By owing both machines I clearly see the difference. The Blendtec grinds everything for smoothies, including tiny flax seeds, making the perfect smoothly. My Vita Mix always left the small ingredients at the bottom, which left me chewing the last of my smoothies. There were several times when I did not have the lid on tightly, the Vita Mix shot all of my ingredients all over the place. The way the Blendtec is designed, that can't happen. The bottom line is, Blendtec offers a better product, better warranty and less cost alternative to the Vita Mix.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic blender I'd been using a Ninja to make green smoothies and just couldn't take the gritty grossness of the smoothies anymore. I was tired of cutting up the spinach and/or kale before putting them into the blender. But I loved that they smoothies gave me lots more energy and were a way to get nutrition when I have migraines. I'm a very thrifty person and am on disability so money is very tight. It was a hard decision, but I decided to get a refurbished Blendtec, and I am so happy I did. I now throw everything into the blender--no need to chop anything up, and voila! I get a smooth delicious smoothie. No grit! Woohoo!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day!! I bought this thinking "why spend so much on a blender" and how much of a difference is this going to be from my old blender. Well this sucker makes ice cream, smoothies, and helps with chopping in the kitchen. We use it every day! it is sooooo easy to clean. honestly we just rinse it out and we are done. not gasket to clean, no blades to remove - it was made to just rinse out with hot water and you are ready to go. I love the programs on it. This is the magic of this blender - it does all the work. Honestly the compact design (shorter than vitimix) and the programs (vitamix does not have these) is a huge leg up for this blender. Well it is summer - I'm off to make a frozen strawberry / lemon super low carb frozen ice cream :)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful blender I really like the power of our blender, it can destroy a whole fruit or even a carrot in seconds, and it makes a very creamy smoothie. Before I had to constantly mix the ingredients by hand to get the blade to cut them, now I just put them in and in 40 seconds it's done. Two caveats: 1) the jar is not stable by itself and needs to be held in place (can't leave the blender alone), and 2) the lid requires some effort to fully seal the jar. If/when blendtec fixes these 2 issues, I'll give the blender 5 full stars!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender for blending foods for my tube feed I have had my blendtec since Feb. 2014 and have done 1564 blends. It works as good now as it did the day it was received. My daughter is tube fed, had chronic diarrhea (dumping syndrome) for 10 years being on formula. I started blending her food with the Blendtec in Feb. 2014 and not one episode since I started blending real food. She also gets IVIG infusions (iv antibodies every 3 weeks for 11 years). Her antibody levels have never been higher. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. They have excellent customer service as well. You can actually speak to a person without being on hold for an extended period of time.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glad I bought it but... We bought it about 6 weeks ago and I use it at least every other day. Pros: it blends pretty well and quickly so I'm getting a lot more fruits and veggies. Price was good compared to others. Cons: very loud. I have to wear earplugs and can't use it while others are still sleeping. It doesn't blend everything completely unless I use the smooth button twice- prunes and thick honey are a problem. Finally, you do have to cut stuff up, especially round food such as apples, or it jams up. It jammed up this morning on ice cubes. All in all I like it but it isn't quite as good as advertised.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than my old Vitamix I had a vitamix pro for several years that I wasn't happy with. It wouldn't pull frozen foods down very well, and base of the jar was difficult to clean. My Blendtec, on the other hand, does a much better job at pulling down the food, and it is super easy to clean. L I love that it fits under the overhead cabinet. The Blendtec doesn't feel as sturdy as my old vitamix, and just recently, the lighted display has developed a short. I use it all the time, and I'm trying to decide if I want to go without it while it is in for warranty repairs.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blender I enjoy my blender very much to make smoothies and whole juices. But Wildside jar seems not to be the best for making ice cream (small quantity). Would maybe need Fourside jard. Total cost for a refurbished via Blender Babes promo website was 380 CAN$ approx. (with 30$ shipping and custom fees). The best price I could get in Canada (Québec) was at Costco (550 CAN$+). So about The refurbished seems like a new and works very well yet. I recommand it, if you want to save near 200$ and have a super killing machine !! It just doesn't fit under my kitchen cabinet (almost... I just have to take off the lid to make it fit).
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Lives up the Hype I purchased my reconditioned ES3 a month ago. After having used it for the last 2 weeks I can say that this unit hits the mark I was hoping for when purchased. I have made numerous smoothies and protein shakes with using almonds, pecans and other fruits which are normally hard to process. My ES3 blends them all into excellent sources of energy meals which I truly enjoy each morning and evening. I happy with the unit and feel secure having a 7 year warranty which gives me the reliability and confidence to know I have a product which will stand the test of time. I wish I would have discovered this a few years earlier.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT BLENDS! It blends. As long as you have enough liquid or high-water content fruit for a base in the Wildside jar it blends everything right up. You can toss in whole fruits, veggies, greens and just about anything. No one will ever know the seeds are in there. Thicker stuff like frozen banana ice-cream blends up perfectly in the Twister jar (which I was sent for free because the Blender was on back-order for two weeks). Be sure not to over fill the Wildside jar before blending because the thing has so much power it can blow the lid right off, I know because I did it, quite messy but funny. The thing cleans up easily. It is very loud, you will wake up any sleepers in your house or in the apartment next door for that matter. The one-touch buttons work great and keep things simple.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blender! Love this blender! It does all it promises and more! You won't regret this purchase as it's well worth it...
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I am so thrilled with my new Blendtec blender! My smoothies are so much smoother and creamer now. And I love that I can put in all my ingredients at one time, press one button, and go to clean up while my blendtec does all the work!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So necessary! I got my Blendtec almost a month ago and I use it almost every day. It's helping me eat healthier and make home cooked meals. I read lots of recipes before buying, so I've never left it alone while it's blending. I could see a mess happening in the kitchen if you overfill the blender or are blending a lot of frozen fruits. I advise to stay with it when doing so. Also It took a while to ship, but I absolutely love it. It's pricey even for a refurbished model, but it's totally a great investment.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Impressed I purchased my Blendtec blender four months ago and since it was refurbished, my expectation was that I would receive an older model that would have some new parts. What I received looks and performs like a brand new blender. My typical use is for smoothies and dips. The touch pad is very intuitive and easy to use and I love the digital display. I'm thrilled with my purchase and have recommended this blender to all of my friends.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase A blender is a blender is a blender, right? Wrong! I had no idea what I was missing until I purchased my Blendtec. Smoothies, gravies and sauces are actually smooth. No lumps, no chunks! The super powerful motor makes quick work of blending just about anything! Just press a button, the Blendtec runs through various speed cycles for perfect smoothies, hummus, peanut butter, salad dressing, wheat bread... the list goes on and on! The vented lid makes it very easy to blend up hot liquids like homemade spaghetti sauce without worry. I love my Blendtec.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blender!! This blender is great. It has all tge basic general settings you'll need to accomplish any recipe. It's very easy & simple to clean - within seconds! Also love the choice of colors. Not to mention the wild side jar that it comes with. Refurbished?? Definitely not what I thought it meant. Everything is new except the base, which might have minor cosmetic damage. & the warranty is still in place. Love, love, LOVE this blender!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender, works as they say it should. I purchased this blender over 6 months ago and have been using it at least once a day. It blends fresh, frozen, nuts, seeds, etc to a smooth consistency. The size makes it easy to store on a kitchen counter. The jar design makes it easy to clean and use. The preset push button design allows you to walk away without worrying about turning a smoothie into a hot soup. You can't beat the value, I highly recommend this purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy fast and easy! I have had my Blendtec blender for a month now. I enjoy making smoothies and prepping soups and sauces and ice cream. The ice cream still has to go in the freezer. It comes out like melted soft serve. The soup has to be heated on the stove, but the blender cuts my prep time conciderably. The fruit smoothies are perfect, and the green smoothies still have a little texture, but are drinkable. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and will tell my friends.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected from Bledntec! I chose to go with the refurbished model after reading reviews on the awesome warranty and reputation of Blendtec. I have only used my blender for smoothies, but my favorite feature is the square container. So easy to pour, clean, and use. The product arrived right on time and the set up/clean up instructions were very easy to read. I love that I can set it and walk away while it makes the perfect smoothie texture every time, no matter how many ingredients I put in it. Love it! Oh, and the recipe book it comes with--totally worth it.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blender I've ever owned I've had the BlendTec for about 6 months. I use it for smoothies, dips (hummus), sauces and pureed soups. Everything comes out smooth as silk! I especially like the ice crush cycle- it pulverizes/grinds ice cubes better than any other device I've ever used. It's also easier to clean than other blenders. One helpful tip- I place a piece of plastic wrap over the lid before I close it as it keeps the lid clean. The BlendTec is the best blender!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender ever Couldn't be happier! I bought a certified refurbished Blendtec and it's completely amazing! Better than I ever expected!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power & value! I ordered my Blendtec Total Blender (refurbished) almost 1 month ago and I've used it almost 60 times already! I'm crushing so hard on my new blender. I've crushed ice just because I can and I've also made the most amazing smoothies & ice cream! For the savings, quality & warranty, you can't beat a refurbished model. You save money PLUS you get a 7 year warranty (new models get 8). I love that I've made an investment and not just another purchase that will only last for a few years with a limited warranty. I LOVE Blendtec!!!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender EVER Just got my refurbished Blendtec yesterday and it is like night & day vs my old Breville blender. Instead of just cutting things up into tiny pieces, it truly makes SMOOTH smoothies! I made a cucumber/spinach/mint smoothie this morning and it was like a milkshake. How do you turn watery vegetables into something velvety and almost creamy?? It's magic. I don't know why that other person had issues with hers being unable to blend frozen fruit, because mine works like a charm. Yes, it sounds like a jet engine taking off in my tiny kitchen, but it's a small price to pay for the awesome performance. My hubby would have preferred a less boxy design, but whatever, I'm all about form over function. ;-)
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blender My friends scoffed at me when I told them how much I paid for a blender... BUT WHO'S LAUGHING NOW?! I'm getting incredible nutrition facilitated by a blender that's incredibly easy to use and effective. And there's nothing like watching this thing smack the stuff out of whatever you put in there! 1/4 of a pineapple? "No problem." And 2 carrots? "No sweat" AND a bag of frozen strawberries? "Are you even trying?" AND A MOUNTAIN OF KALE ON TOP?! It eats through these ingredients faster than an 8 year old's birthday party goes through cake. Seriously. If this blender was a person, they'd diagnose it rabid and give it a shot in the butt. In the 4 months I've had it, I've made 180 smoothies HOW DO YOU LIKE THEM APPLES?! BUY IT NOW AND WITNESS THE VEGGIE AND FRUIT CARNAGE!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
  • 2015-01-31T15:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_blendtec

We would be using this blender quite a bit for making single size smoothies with frozen fruit...will that be a problem with such a large jar?  Would the Twister jar work well for that as an alternative?

Asked by: Stacy67
It will be very difficult to make single serving smoothies in the WildSide+ jar, and even in the FourSide jar, but the Twister jar is great for making single serving smoothies.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-28

I had bought a Total Blender Certified Refurbished two weeks ago. However, I do not understand what the "Certified Refurbished " mean ??? Does it mean "old" base machine and be refurbished to new one alike ???

Asked by: Wen Wen
Certified Refurbished means these blenders are used bases and have passed inspection and meet the stringent standards we hold for all our machines. They come with a brand new jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-27

If I purchase a refurbish TB621RECOND from ebay is still have 7 years warranty?

Asked by: Norm Duong
All warranties are tied to the serial number of the machine. Used machines purchased from third party sellers will still have the warranty start from the original purchase date. If you can obtain the serial number from the seller before the purchase, you can call Customer Service at 1-800-253-6383 for us to find the original purchase date.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-23

when using soup cycle, what makes it into the hot soup and how hot soup it?

Asked by: fiskar rinaldy arvin arya
The speed and friction of the blade spinning heats the soup to as high as 115-120 degrees Fahrenheit. Starting with warmer ingredients will allow the soup to reach the desired temperature quicker.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-23

whether the blendtec motor using a cooling fan?

Asked by: fiskar rinaldy arvin arya
Yes, all of our blenders do have cooling fans.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-21

If I purchased a refurbished blendertec from Amazon.  Will I get the same manufacturer 7 years warranty?

Asked by: ewang
If the seller on Amazon is an authorized dealer, then yes, it would most likely get the same 7 year warranty. The best way to verify the warranty of a blender is with the serial number- Customer Service at 1-800-253-6383 can verify this for you.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-21

what is the blendtec wildside rebel jar?

Asked by: fiskar rinaldy arvin arya
The Blendtec WildSide+ Rebel jar, is a jar specially designed for Vitamix blenders, but with the blending capabilities of a Blendtec. Do not use the Rebel or XR jars on a Blendtec blender.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-21

Hi! Is this blender available with a power plug for european standarts?

Asked by: jorrne
Blendtec refurbished blenders are not available with a power plug compatible with European standards.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-21

I bought total blendted this month on e-bay. If I put warm water into battle, can it stand to 100C degree ???

Asked by: Wen Wen
No, 100°C is too hot for the jar. You should not add contents to the jar that exceed 115°F (46°C).
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-20

Does it cut off automatically if it overheats?

Asked by: susan4
Yes, the motor bases will typically turn off if it overheats. There is a safety sensor in the blender that will shut off the machine when it senses the overheating to prevent damage. Overheating might occur from what is loaded into the jar, how much is loaded into the jar, and the ratio of solids to liquids in the jar. If you are experiencing the overheating on a regular basis, please call Customer Service 1-800-253-6383 to help determine the cause.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-25

I have two questions. What does the 7 year warranty cover exactly? And what is the return policy if I don't like it? Thank you!

Asked by: LindsayA
The warranty covers the functionality of the motor base and the jar. We do have a 30 day return policy in place. You must initiate a return through Customer Service at 1-800-253-6383 within 30 days of your purchase and the package must be back to Blendtec within 45 days of purchase for your refund to be processed. Refunds are for the full purchase amount minus the shipping charges.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-25

how does this model do breaking down small seeds like sesame and flax?

Asked by: freddie j
This model is great for breaking down small seeds.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-19

Will this blender grind grains into flour and chop ice?

Asked by: Stearlang
Yes, this blender will grind grains into flour and chop ice.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-19

If I buy a refurbished Total Blender Classic from Walmart, will it have the 7 year warranty? Thank you

Asked by: susan4
Yes, it will have a 7-year warranty.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-26

If it has been discontinued, what happens if it breaks in 5 or 6 years? Would it be repaired or replaced? What model would it be replaced with? Would I have to pay shipping back to you or do you have local authorized dealers for repairs?

Asked by: susan4
If you own a Blendtec blender that becomes discontinued and it still has time left on the warranty, we keep parts for repairs or have refurbished units to replace if necessary. A repair or a replacement are both options. We would always attempt to replace like for like, but occasionally if an older discontinued model needs to be repaired or replaced and we do not have the correct parts or the same model unit, we would replace with the next model above what you have. In particular to the Total Blender Classic, we will have those parts and refurbished motors for many years to come due to its popularity and the volume of inventory being so high. All inbound and outbound shipping charges would be waived if part of a warranty repair or replacement, and all residential blenders needing warranty service would either be repaired through Blendtec directly or replaced through Blendtec directly.While repairs and replacements are both options, most customers choose the replacement option because the process is quicker to get a working machine in your home.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-15

What years was this model sold new and what model number is it?

Asked by: susan4
The Total Blender Classic was first introduced in 2004 and was sold new up until just a couple of months ago. You can still find it as new from several of our retailers who have stock while directly from Blendtec.com they are only available as refurbished units. The model number is ES3 along with a few other models similar to the Total Blender Classic which essentially have the same motor.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-15

Is a refurbished 15,600 w a 560 model? Is the WildSide jar that comes with it a regular or Plus?

Asked by: susan4
This model is our older Blendtec Total Classic blender (it is not the 560 model). It comes with a brand new WildSide+ jar.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-14

I recently bought a Blentec 750 at Costco I was disappointed it did not have a recipe book  

Asked by: Margie
Our newer models come with a Blending 101 guide, that has a few recipes in it; however, you can also find hundreds of recipes at http://www.blendtec.com/recipes.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-14

ARE YOU ABLE TO BLEND FRUITS AND VEGGIES IN THIS WITHOUT LOSING VALUABLE NUTRITION?

Asked by: MARIKA 1
Yes; however, to maintain nutrient composition of produce, consume the blended fruits/veggies immediately following the blending process
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-13

Can this blender be used to juice lemons, apples and spinach?

Asked by: want to be healthy
Yes, it even has a "Whole Juice" cycle! Many people use their Blendtec in place of a traditional juicer.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-13

Is the wildside+ jar the best for puree and crushing ice?

Asked by: susan4
Both the WildSide+ and FourSide jars will work great for pureeing and crushing ice. It will mainly depend on preference and if how much you are wanting to blend at once. The WildSide+ jar is larger, and great for larger blends
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-13

Is the certified refurbished blend tech blender  BPA free ( the canister)? 

Asked by: JAnger
Yes, all of our jars are BPA-free.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-13

Does this make soup or hot soup?

Asked by: jenio
You can make hot soup in this blender. One "Soup" cycle will get it between warm and hot. Two "Soup" cycles will get it hot to steaming hot.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-16

I received my Blendtec as a gift February 2014. I find that it's very loud. Could there be something wrong with the motor base. It has a grinding noise, also the jar on the bottom is black like oil is released from it.Is this normal for the machine?

Asked by: graygranny
Blendtec motors are very strong machines in general. If the volume seems higher than usual, there could be something going on in the blade assembly. If you call Customer Service at 1-800-253-6383, we would be able to determine what is causing the issue and assist in making sure you have a working blender.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-12

Hi there Please could you tell me if this product (Total Blender Certified Refurbished) is possible for me (a uk non-commerical buyer) to purchase direct from you and if so, if the warranty still applies for UK use? Many thanks for your help.

Asked by: Mrs V Owens
The warranty will not apply if you purchase a produce made for the US and Canada, and use it in the UK or any other country. We do not ship outside of the US and Canada, if ordered on our website.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-12

Will you honor competitor coupon codes on a refurbished unit? 

Asked by: jman22
We do not do price-matching on our website. We have Blendtec affiliates who might have coupon codes and you are welcome to purchase through them with whatever codes they may have.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-09

Is the cycle count reset on the refurbished unit?

Asked by: Star75
Yes, the cycle count is reset on the refurbished blenders.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-09

Can I use dish washer to wash the jar and cover?

Asked by: darkkcop1234
You can put your jar and lid in the dishwasher; we recommend putting them on the top shelf. However, washing your jar and lid is the best option and will help your jar last longer. http://www.blendtec.com/blog/how-to-maintain-your-blender-jar/
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-09

What has been done to refurb these great machines? Costco Canada is selling them new with an 8 year warranty for approx. $50 more. Have these been returned as defective?

Asked by: Mikej1
That is a great question. Any machine that we recondition to sell as a refurbished unit has been out in the world at some point and then returned to Blendtec for one reason or another. Either because they needed repair or it was simply returned within 30 days without any issue. Regardless the condition of a returned blender, there is a standard to always replace the motors' carbon brushes, bearings, and outer housing, as well as repair whatever issue that motor may have had. They all then go through the same quality inspection to ensure they all meet the same standard to release a new machine into the world. We only refurbish motor bases while all jars will always be brand new. For most of our retailers like Costco, they will only ever be selling new machines. If someone returned a machine to Costco, they will not resell that as new in the store- it will be returned to Blendtec for us to recondition. So all the machines at Costco will have the 8 year warranty while any machine purchased as refurbished will have a 7 year warranty. New and refurbished warranties both cover the motor base as well as the jar.
Answered by: AdamBlendtec
Date published: 2015-01-09

What specific plastic is the jar made out of on the blendtec blender you offer ? and does it contain BPS or Phthalates?

Asked by: dwpinlcnm
Our jars are made out of Tritan copolyseter. They are BPA, BPS, halogen, and phthalate free. Our jars are not made from polycarbonate.
Answered by: Blendtec
Date published: 2015-01-08
  • 2015-01-31T15:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_TB-621-25RECOND, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_blendtec